Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is one of our favorite chicken suppers. I like to add red potato chunks and peas. Awsome one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
If it is a bit bland add some curry powder to the rice you serve it with and it is wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Jon says 3, I say 4. Needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was very simple to make a my children & husband loved it! The kids asked me to make it again this week. I didn't even have canned mushrooms & it still was great. For those that stated it was too bland, just season the chicken more to your liking prior to cooking. Served the chicken with rice & green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9kapolei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This is very easy and good, but next time I will add some garlic and maybe some more seasoning. I will also add 1/2 as much flour. I will make this again with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Easy to prepare, but I also found this a little bland. I would probably make it again but would add some garlic, onion and additional herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This reminded me of a recipe I sometimes prepare on special occasions. I added garlic, 1/4 cup minced onion, 1/4 grated parmesan cheese, some crushed rosemary and doubled the mushrooms. One hour before serving I also added a 14oz can of quarted artichoke hearts. Served over rice, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Very good and very easy. Would double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is DEFINITELY a company recipe. My daughter served it last night to company and everyone raved over it. She works, so she put it in the crockpot and served it over wild rice. It was delicious and will be among my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Absolutely fantastic - added a splash of sherry and extra mushrooms when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States