Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I really didn't care for the flavor. Easy but not wild about the seasoning. Not a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
We loved this. It was a perfect Sunday dinner for a wet and windy evening. I followed the tips suggested previously. I browned the chicken breasts after marinating them in oil, dried basil, paprika, garlic powder and thyme. When making the sour cream mixture, I used low fat sour cream and added a tablespoon of chicken stock powder. I also used fresh mushrooms. They softened nicely during the slow cooking process. I was so surprised that the chicken was so tender, I often have trouble making skinless chicken breast stay tender. We served this with blanched sugar snap peas and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very bland, and not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Delicious! I have been looking for a simple recipe for a dish I had at a little Paris bistro. I used chicken thighs because I didn't have breasts. I also doubled the sauce ingredients because we love sauce. I used 1 cup of sauvignon blanc, 1 can of cream of mushrooom (I only had one) and one can of cream of chicken, about 1.5 pounds of fresh sliced mushrooms, and added a tablespoon of dried tarragon and a teaspoon of dried thyme. I served it over a bed of steamed, nutty brown rice. So good! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
My hubby LOVED this meal. I, however, wasn't sure about it. I NEVER cook with alcohol and had to buy white cooking wine and I'm not sure if I liked it. But because my husband loved it, I'll probably make it again (especially since I have a bottle of white cooking wine to use up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Delicious! Can substitute a soy product (eg, Tofutti Sour Supreme) for the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
We really liked this. I served this over basmati rice with a mixed vege and it was excellent. I used 8oz. fresh sliced mushrooms and cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom. Very easy to make and fills the house with a wonderful aroma throughout the day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Great flavor and easy recipe for busy mom! Served over egg noodles, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I did not care for this recipe after eating one piece. It tasted like tuna. (Yes, I followed the recipe to a T.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINALAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States