Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I thought this was a good base recipe..I think the ease of this recipe is that you can adjust the flavor to your own tastes..I added in fresh mushrooms, more wine =), garlic and onion. I knew from reading this it would not satisfy my garlic loving taste buds but I liked the overall ease of it. Add whichever spices you like in this..rosemary, thyme, garlic, onion or a drop of worchestire..thanks for a good base recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made this for dinner and it was okay. No fireworks but we ate it. I added garlic minced, the onions would be great to add. I forgot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
oh dear. kinda disappointing. I even sauteed the chicken with onions and garlic on the stovetop before putting everything into the slow cooker. Used double cans of Cream of Mushroom with Garlic. Texture was not the problem - the chicken was fall-off-the-bone-tender, but the general flavor was just bland. Reminds me of bland stroganoff. I served it over egg noodles. Not enough flavor to this dish for me to want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was really good. I served it with mashed potatoes & used the sauce as a gravy. Really yummy! I didn't put the mushrooms in because no one in my family likes them & it was still really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Boy, am I glad I waited a day to rate this! When I made this yesterday, it tasted like boiled chicken to me, but after sitting in a fridge for one night, it tastes pretty good! I cooked it for 6 hours (in a 7 qt slow cooker) and by the time it was done I could not pick it up with the fork because it was falling apart. So tender! But I would definitely let it sit overnight - it makes such a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
throw some cheese of any sort into this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I've made these many times. The recipe is so easy but the results are soooo good. Nice to throw in the crock pot in the morning as there are few ingredients. Thanks for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Really good and easy recipe. I used chicken wings instead of breast as I do not particularly like white meat. The sauce was wonderful. Served with mashed potatoes and fresh sauteed green beans...will definitely make agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
The chicken breast came out really tender cooked on Low for 5-6 hours. Even hubby who doesn't like my slow cooker chicken recipes because chicken turns out dry liked this one. I did have to add a 1/4 cup parmesan cheese to this to make it to our liking. When I tasted it 5 hours into cooking I thought it was really good because I love sour cream but also really bland. The fresh parmesan did the trick. Btw, I doubled the sauce because we love sauce around here. Used sherry instead of white wine and that was excellent. Did not double the sherry though, just added a dash more. Five stars with the addition of Parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I really didn't care for the flavor. Easy but not wild about the seasoning. Not a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States