Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was really good. I served it with mashed potatoes & used the sauce as a gravy. Really yummy! I didn't put the mushrooms in because no one in my family likes them & it was still really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Boy, am I glad I waited a day to rate this! When I made this yesterday, it tasted like boiled chicken to me, but after sitting in a fridge for one night, it tastes pretty good! I cooked it for 6 hours (in a 7 qt slow cooker) and by the time it was done I could not pick it up with the fork because it was falling apart. So tender! But I would definitely let it sit overnight - it makes such a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
throw some cheese of any sort into this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I've made these many times. The recipe is so easy but the results are soooo good. Nice to throw in the crock pot in the morning as there are few ingredients. Thanks for this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Really good and easy recipe. I used chicken wings instead of breast as I do not particularly like white meat. The sauce was wonderful. Served with mashed potatoes and fresh sauteed green beans...will definitely make agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
The chicken breast came out really tender cooked on Low for 5-6 hours. Even hubby who doesn't like my slow cooker chicken recipes because chicken turns out dry liked this one. I did have to add a 1/4 cup parmesan cheese to this to make it to our liking. When I tasted it 5 hours into cooking I thought it was really good because I love sour cream but also really bland. The fresh parmesan did the trick. Btw, I doubled the sauce because we love sauce around here. Used sherry instead of white wine and that was excellent. Did not double the sherry though, just added a dash more. Five stars with the addition of Parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I really didn't care for the flavor. Easy but not wild about the seasoning. Not a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
We loved this. It was a perfect Sunday dinner for a wet and windy evening. I followed the tips suggested previously. I browned the chicken breasts after marinating them in oil, dried basil, paprika, garlic powder and thyme. When making the sour cream mixture, I used low fat sour cream and added a tablespoon of chicken stock powder. I also used fresh mushrooms. They softened nicely during the slow cooking process. I was so surprised that the chicken was so tender, I often have trouble making skinless chicken breast stay tender. We served this with blanched sugar snap peas and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very bland, and not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Delicious! I have been looking for a simple recipe for a dish I had at a little Paris bistro. I used chicken thighs because I didn't have breasts. I also doubled the sauce ingredients because we love sauce. I used 1 cup of sauvignon blanc, 1 can of cream of mushrooom (I only had one) and one can of cream of chicken, about 1.5 pounds of fresh sliced mushrooms, and added a tablespoon of dried tarragon and a teaspoon of dried thyme. I served it over a bed of steamed, nutty brown rice. So good! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States