Slow Cooker Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
really, really good! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Tingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I'm not sure what went wrong with this but it was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I loved it, but I am a chocolate and cinnamon addict! I have never made a mole sauce before, so am not the best judge. However, I admit to a major embarrassment: Once I began cooking I discovered I had NO chocolate powder and even NO mexican chocolate (that I often use in my chili recipes). So, I got really creative and daring and I added, you guessed it, some Hershey's chocolate syrup!!!! I know...big YUCK. But strangely, it still came out tasting divine. I would recommend trying it sometime, if you are stuck w/o chocolate. I mean, yes, it made it sweet, but many reviewers said to add some sugar. Hope the culinary police don't arrive on my doorstep - my defense will be "It is good to use what you have..." on the other hand it is also "Good to plan ahead." ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
really good , tasty and easy , i added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar because i used dark unsweetened chocolate .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Nice recipe, easy to follow and the flavour was very nice. Used chipolte powder instead of ancho, and added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I have long wanted to make mole but every recipe had over 25 ingredients and took forever to make. with just a few small changes this was 5 star! I put the chicken in frozen (helped to keep it tender) added a couple chipotles in adobo, and I didn't have sesame seeds so I added a tablespoon of sesame oil. Near the end I took the meat out and shredded it and blended the sauce until smooth. I have found the perfect recipe for our home! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was my first try at mole and my we loved this recipe! I added an extra cup of water at the end of the cooking time along with a few smoky dried ancho chilies and cinnamon sticks. I served it with garlic rice and it was a very satisfying low fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My first attempt at making mole. It was good. I appreciate that it didn't include high fat ingredients like lard. This was pretty quick to prepare which is a plus. I'll definitely try this again and maybe use tablets of Mexican drinking chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was really good! Only reason not giving it five stars is because a little more chocolate flavor in the mole would have made it perfect for us. Still, considering the ease of prep, I can easily remember next time to add more cocoa powder for personal preference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
sorry, this is not chicken mole -- compare with the color, texture and flavor of even the store-bought mole sauces from the latino section of your local grocery store -- this isnt even close, nor do believe i can use this recipe as a foundation to improve upon, so looking for another ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States