Slow Cooker Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I found the taste to be kind of bland. I used natural peanut butter and unsalted tomatoes, and so I added 1 tsp of salt, but maybe more would have helped. My husband and I will use up the leftovers, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Smelled amazing, but the flavor was flat, like there was something missing. I added a bunch of salt which helped a little bit, but I still had to put salsa and raw onions on top to liven it up. Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Thanks to Karen H. I read her review about using only one chopped chili pepper not the whole can of chili and adobo sauce like I would have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE OF SHARON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was such a simple yet delicious mole! If you can find the Mexican chocolate it will definitely enhance the flavor! Just pop all ingredients into the slow cocker and 5 hours later you are ready to eat a delicious meal! The only change I made was I didn't add the sesame seeds since I didn't have them in the house. If you song like heat cut back on the chipotle pepper...use half instead of a whole one. Will definety make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
good with dark chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I don't understand how anyone could think this was sweet, it didn't have any chocolate taste to it. Maybe I'm use to the mole I get here in Phoenix, but I added Mexican chocolate. I also ended up adding one more chipotle chile, and I'm a whimp when it comes to heat. Next time I will put all the ingred. (except the chicken) into the blender, so it more resembles the mole I am use to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Used one and a half discs of Mexican chocolate from Oaxaca and used an immersion blender to make sauce smooth. It was pretty good, but just seems to need a little something, maybe different peppers or more nuts. Overall, it is definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
we thought this was great--very tasty, healthy and easy. i love mole, and although this isn't exactly what you get in a good restaurant, we still loved it. i did saute the onions prior to throwing in the crock pot, and added a tablespoon of the adobo sauce for a bit more spice and flavor, and slightly more cinnamon, cumin, coriander, and nutmeg. also added a bit of salt and fresh ground pepper. will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe very much. In the middle of a busy day, I threw it together and we were so impressed we could hardly wait for dinner. We paired it with Mexican rice and I cooked up some Chayote squash as a side veggie. Will definitely cook again --even for guests. I used thigh meat, 3 packets of Splenda for the sugar, and added !/2 teas. instant coffee (cause I've seen other recipes with coffee). I cut the meat up into bite-sized pieces. This recipe makes plenty of sauce, so the sauce-to-chicken ratio is generous. Next time I will process the raisins before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWAIN_HARTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
a good base recipe to build on. Will make again and adjust the seasonsings and ingredients to my families tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States