Slow Cooker Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Super easy but very hot as i misread the chili peppers instructions (tho what am i going to do with the rest of the can?). I'm backing down to 1 tbsp of chili powder next time too and maybe up the cocoa powder. looking forward to another go at it! (i see folks noting the discrepancy on the chili peppers. it's easy to misunderstand and apparently even easier to be mean about the misunderstanding. lighten up!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FearlessKnitter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was awesome! I used pork instead of chicken. I shredded the pork about 3/4 of the way through cooking. A little spicy for me but maybe that's because I added the rest of the adobo sauce from the one (and only) pepper. I served it with tortillas and basically made burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I doubled this recipe for a big group tonight and got rave reviews. The flavor is strong and rich as written, and there was lots of extra sauce, which was nice and thick, making it all great over rice. Next time I make it I plan to increase the peanut butter and chocolate/cocoa to counter the slightly tart flavor that I assume comes from the tomatoes. Thanks for a delicious and easy crockpot recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I noticed the comments about spiciness, so I used just one chipotle pepper for my first time. I think I'll use 2 next time and see how spicy it is. But the flavor is wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurvers
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Absolutely wonderful recipe. Husband loved it. I doubled the Chipotle chili peppers and also the cocoa. Added the chicken breasts partially frozen and cooked on low for 8 hours instead of 5. Will make this again when we have guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I loved this! I left out the raisins and used xyla instead of sugar to make it lower in carve and it was wonderful and smelled so good all day long as it was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I found the taste to be kind of bland. I used natural peanut butter and unsalted tomatoes, and so I added 1 tsp of salt, but maybe more would have helped. My husband and I will use up the leftovers, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Smelled amazing, but the flavor was flat, like there was something missing. I added a bunch of salt which helped a little bit, but I still had to put salsa and raw onions on top to liven it up. Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Thanks to Karen H. I read her review about using only one chopped chili pepper not the whole can of chili and adobo sauce like I would have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE OF SHARON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was such a simple yet delicious mole! If you can find the Mexican chocolate it will definitely enhance the flavor! Just pop all ingredients into the slow cocker and 5 hours later you are ready to eat a delicious meal! The only change I made was I didn't add the sesame seeds since I didn't have them in the house. If you song like heat cut back on the chipotle pepper...use half instead of a whole one. Will definety make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States