Slow Cooker Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I noticed the comments about spiciness, so I used just one chipotle pepper for my first time. I think I'll use 2 next time and see how spicy it is. But the flavor is wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurvers
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Absolutely wonderful recipe. Husband loved it. I doubled the Chipotle chili peppers and also the cocoa. Added the chicken breasts partially frozen and cooked on low for 8 hours instead of 5. Will make this again when we have guests!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I loved this! I left out the raisins and used xyla instead of sugar to make it lower in carve and it was wonderful and smelled so good all day long as it was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I found the taste to be kind of bland. I used natural peanut butter and unsalted tomatoes, and so I added 1 tsp of salt, but maybe more would have helped. My husband and I will use up the leftovers, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Smelled amazing, but the flavor was flat, like there was something missing. I added a bunch of salt which helped a little bit, but I still had to put salsa and raw onions on top to liven it up. Would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Thanks to Karen H. I read her review about using only one chopped chili pepper not the whole can of chili and adobo sauce like I would have done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE OF SHARON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was such a simple yet delicious mole! If you can find the Mexican chocolate it will definitely enhance the flavor! Just pop all ingredients into the slow cocker and 5 hours later you are ready to eat a delicious meal! The only change I made was I didn't add the sesame seeds since I didn't have them in the house. If you song like heat cut back on the chipotle pepper...use half instead of a whole one. Will definety make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
good with dark chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I don't understand how anyone could think this was sweet, it didn't have any chocolate taste to it. Maybe I'm use to the mole I get here in Phoenix, but I added Mexican chocolate. I also ended up adding one more chipotle chile, and I'm a whimp when it comes to heat. Next time I will put all the ingred. (except the chicken) into the blender, so it more resembles the mole I am use to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Used one and a half discs of Mexican chocolate from Oaxaca and used an immersion blender to make sauce smooth. It was pretty good, but just seems to need a little something, maybe different peppers or more nuts. Overall, it is definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States