Slow Cooker Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Delicious dinner that the hole family really liked. I used two big chicken breasts, shredded them, and served the whole thing over rice. I'm always looking for good slow-cooker recipes and this one is a keeper. I also like that its a shorter cooking time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe made good foundation for making my mole. I used a bar of dark chocolate, a rotesserie chicken, the whole can of chiles, and probably three times the other spices to get it to tasete right to me. But then we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is awfully good for being a simple slow cooker recipe. It makes a LOT of sauce, so you could use substantially more chicken if you wanted. I needed to add extra cocoa powder, chipotle and salt to make it zing. I also rehydrated a dried ancho pepper and threw it into the mix. This made it feel more authentic. After close to 4 hours simmering on low, I took the chicken out and used an immersion blender to mix things better. One last thing: I used boneless chicken thighs so that they wouldn't dry out. They came out SO tender. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
My family really loved it, but I didn't prefer it (this is weird since I'm the one who loves everything). It was good, just not my favorite. I felt like it could use a little something, just didn't know what. This was my firs time making a mole though. I will certainly try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I had to leave the chipotle out of this for my preschooler, so it was a bit bland - not the recipe's fault! I think I would decrease the tomatoes; the sauce wasn't as rich as I was hoping for. Still, pretty good. We ate it in tacos and I think we'll freeze the leftovers to use in enchiladas. Probably won't make again, though. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Easy and yummy. Even my kids will eat it with cheese and a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
'twas good. But don't be afraid of all the chile powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Super easy but very hot as i misread the chili peppers instructions (tho what am i going to do with the rest of the can?). I'm backing down to 1 tbsp of chili powder next time too and maybe up the cocoa powder. looking forward to another go at it! (i see folks noting the discrepancy on the chili peppers. it's easy to misunderstand and apparently even easier to be mean about the misunderstanding. lighten up!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolo
Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was awesome! I used pork instead of chicken. I shredded the pork about 3/4 of the way through cooking. A little spicy for me but maybe that's because I added the rest of the adobo sauce from the one (and only) pepper. I served it with tortillas and basically made burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I doubled this recipe for a big group tonight and got rave reviews. The flavor is strong and rich as written, and there was lots of extra sauce, which was nice and thick, making it all great over rice. Next time I make it I plan to increase the peanut butter and chocolate/cocoa to counter the slightly tart flavor that I assume comes from the tomatoes. Thanks for a delicious and easy crockpot recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States