Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I'm gonna have to be the minority here with this recipe. I just don't like it. It seems to lack enough spice for me. And the flavors just seem off for my taste. I'm glad I tried it, though, but it's not for me. I gave it two stars vs. one, since it was edible. Just not yummy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was good, and I'll make it again. I doubled the spices at the recommendation of several other reviewers, and that turned out to be too much, esp for the turmeric. If your spices are fresh, be careful! I used a mix of boneless chicken thighs and breasts, and the meat is tender. This is one of those dishes that's almost better the second day. Has anyone added eggplant to this? I was thinking that might be good, too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is a keeper! I gave this to my "burn jello" fiance to make for our dinner when I went to work. I told him to use boneless thighs and reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp and use salt-free tomatoes. It came out heavenly. I was going to add more spices when I got home but it smelled so good when I got home that we ate it right away. I made broccoli slaw with it and it was a nice cool compliment to the warm chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Hooray for a recipe that's supposed to be easy and actually is! I just wish I'd made more; made it on Saturday and had to make my husband ration it so I'd have at least some to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Park

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Did not have any turmeric so did without. Also Substituted one of the sweet potatoes for a regular one. Overall pretty good meal. My husband who is a picky eater, and not one to try many new things, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very easy slow cooker recipe but so delicious. This was the first CrockPot meal I have ever made. It smelled so good. I doubled the spices and used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. It is a very cheap recipe as well. It was a little overdone at four hours, I think it would have been ready at three. Highly suggest this recipe to impress your guests and not spend too much effort doing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Hubby said "pretty good" which means it's a keeper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I'm pretty picky with my recipes, and this was by far one of the best recipes I've made! It had a WONDERFUL combination of spices that just made the dish. On top of all of that, it is a really healthy meal, which is very important to us. Definitely putting this in our permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States