Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Per my husband, "It was yummy." Like several others, I doubled the spices and added some liquid. I also added some raisins. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Wow that was good. I had to make substitutions and I didn't have everything needed. Fresh onion and garlic became powdered versions. Large carrot became frozen mixed veggies. Sweet potato became yellow potato and tumeric became ground mustard. Because I used regular potatoes rather than sweet I added in tarragon. I'm sure once I cook this the regular way it'll be just as yummy too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Healthy, tasty, easy! We are a fan of spices so this was a hit for us. I could see how it might be too robust for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I would highly recommend it. The only thing I did different was I used regular potatoes because I didn't have any sweet potatoes on hand. We really enjoyed the exotic spice blend. Even my picky son said it was pretty good and ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious, healthy, and simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe verbatim and was skeptical with the amount of seasoning called for. It just didn't seem like enough. I saw another recommendation to use thighs instead of breasts with which I wholeheartedly concur. Wasting $10 for 2lbs of chicken breasts that ended up dry and unappetizing was so disappointing. I will be eating the leftovers but will be happy when they are gone. We won't be fixing this one again. Easy, yes. Nutritious, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Crazy simple and delicious!! The sweet potatoes cooked down and made a nice thickener. The flavor was outstanding, not too "exotic" for my husband. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Pretty solid recipe thank you! As suggested I added bell peppers and broccoli slaw. I also added smoked sausage, extra garlic, and curry powder, and a little cream to the mixture. Overall I added more seasonings than in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this really expecting something very flavorful and was a little let down. First things first, I used a food processor to cut my veggies so everything was cut evenly and cooked just right. I used a pound of thigh meat and a pound of breast which was a good mix as well. I also only have a 4qt. crockpot and had to take out some of the veggies because they wouldn't all fit. I thought the flavor was somewhat bland. Having said this, I will admit that I cook with cumin and turmeric a lot and also cook a lot of eastern-flavored dishes. If you are not used to these types of spices you would probably consider this very flavorful and a delight to your taste buds. I guess I was just looking for something more - so I doubled the spices! I also thought it needed something to bring all of the flavors together so I added some heavy whipping cream (about 1/4 - 1/2 c). I added all of this after the 4 hours and simply left it on warm for another two. It is a good dish and also very healthy (sans cream) and I think you could defiantly add more veggies to make it extra healthy. Just keep in mind how sensitive you are to the spices called for and use your best judgement for your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The spice mixture in this dish is wonderful! Really liked the flavor. Low fat as well and pretty adaptable. When I went to get my sweet potatoes I discovered they had gone bad and substituted plain white potatoes instead. I hope to make this again, perhaps substituting the chicken with little meat balls made with the same spice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States