Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made the following changes: used 6 chicken drumsticks instead of breasts, doubled the spices, and used rotel instead of just canned tomatoes. It seemed a little dry at first, so I added maybe 1/3 cup of chicken broth. I let it cook on low for 5 hours until the potatoes were really soft and the chickpeas were tender. My family really liked it. I think it'll go nicely on top of rice with some cilantro on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I did not love this dish. I doubled the seasonings but it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely Delicious ! I made this recipe today and it came out so good. The only changes I made is to double the spices like several other reviewers did. I substituted a box of frozen peas for the carrots to add more color (which I added at the very end). I also used a 2lb pkg of boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. The chicken was very tender & shredded very easily. Didn't add any chicken broth as some other people did, and there was still plenty of sauce when it was done. I cooked it on High for 3 hours and it came out perfect. Healthy and Wonderful = thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was very bland, very disappointing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Bitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Like the other reviewers suggested, I double the spices, and added 1 tsp ground coriander, 1 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp red chilly powder (Indian, not American chili powder! Think cayenne pepper) and 5 bay leaves. Turned out great, and my boyfriend loved it. Thanks for the lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just read over all of the reviewer tips, and just put this together: 2 1/3 lbs boneless skinless chicken thighs, skipped the carrots, put all the veg plus a chopped green and yellow bell pepper and chicken in the crockpot, in a bowl mixed the can of tomatoes with the juice, added the spices from the recipe plus: 1/2 Cup raisins, 1/4 tsp cayenne, 1 tablespoon Cilantro I have in my fridge in a tube, 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, and poured this mix over the top of the ingredients in the crockpot. I reserved an equal portion of all of these spices to put in later, as a reviewer recommended. I just checked it at 4 hours, and it is done! Lots of liquid! It's a darn good thing I didn't double the spices, with the addition of cayenne and red pepper flakes it was too "hot" for me, so I added a cup of unsweetened coconut milk and the result was heavenly. Next time I will leave in the carrots, too. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The dish is good, but I think I just don't have a taste for savory cinnamon dishes. Or maybe it was the turmeric. I might just not be a very exotic eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have made this twice and family loved it. 1st time I made it just like the recipe said except I doubled the spices and it was over the top. The 2nd time I substituted butternut squash for the sweet potatoes. My son in law doesn't like sweet potatoes. It was just as good. I know this will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very easy to make and it tasted delicious. This was a big hit with all the family, even my ultra picky teenager. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy30uk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
To make this dish vegetarian, I substituted one package of drained, diced tofu for the chicken. It only takes about 2 hours on high heat without the meat. I doubled the spices as the other reviewers had suggested and added some more salt and some cayenne when done cooking. Turned out great! My husband gave it an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States