Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
It was good, followed recipe exactly. Not very exciting, but healthy. Didn't need to cook on high for 4 hours, but maybe my slow cooker is a little on the hot side. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Husband says this is a keeper! I made no changes, but next time I will add more pepper to make it a bit spicier. I cooked on low all day and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My husband is a great cook and does most of the cooking...and is very picky. He likes about half of the things I make, and is even hesitant to try if he knows something is 'low fat' or 'low carb' - and my goal is always making healthy meals, so long story long, he isn't always the biggest fan. Having said that, he LOVED this. I mean literally was raving about it. I count that as a huge success :) I did tweak some things based on his taste, my taste, and ingredients on hand... -No carrots -Used 2 frozen natural boneless skinless chicken breasts -Replaced sweet potatoes with 1 large white potato (kept peel on) -Only used 1/2 an onion -Added a dash more of every seasoning (other users were right, it needed more) -Used pre-minced garlic in water (the kind you buy in a jar) -Replaced cinnamon with 1/4 tsp Garam Masala (plus some, because of note above) -Added about 1 tsp (maybe more?) red pepper flakes -Cooked on high 2 hours...chicken was nearly cooked through and potatoes were almost soft, so then reduced to low for another 2 hours -Added another dash of salt -Added about 1/2 cup frozen peas and cooked another 30 min on low The fact that this was so easy, healthy, and the picky 'chef' husband loved it...makes this recipe a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Overall pretty good. Needs a little something, some heat maybe. Next time will probably add a small pinch of cayanne. Served over brown rice. Even my friend's picky teenage sister liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It wasn't bad, but for my palette I felt it was missing something to make it much better. I may try again and vary the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very good, will be making this again. I did add cilantro and really I didn't measure anything, its one of those recipes that you can just throw stuff in. I would however add some cubed mango at the end, its lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
You can cook the chicken in advance, drain off the fat, the add the other ingredients. This takes longer, but is well worth it! You may also need to add some water to make it moist enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was really good. It was quick, easy and healthy too! My husband also liked it and he does not like to try new foods. I used all the ingredients as specified but perhaps a little more garlic and a little more chicken. This is a keeper recipe. Thank you Kcooper78...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great!! As said by other reviewers, healthy, easy and delicious. At the advice of others I doubled the spices except the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States