Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Like the other reviewers suggested, I double the spices, and added 1 tsp ground coriander, 1 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp red chilly powder (Indian, not American chili powder! Think cayenne pepper) and 5 bay leaves. Turned out great, and my boyfriend loved it. Thanks for the lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just read over all of the reviewer tips, and just put this together: 2 1/3 lbs boneless skinless chicken thighs, skipped the carrots, put all the veg plus a chopped green and yellow bell pepper and chicken in the crockpot, in a bowl mixed the can of tomatoes with the juice, added the spices from the recipe plus: 1/2 Cup raisins, 1/4 tsp cayenne, 1 tablespoon Cilantro I have in my fridge in a tube, 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, and poured this mix over the top of the ingredients in the crockpot. I reserved an equal portion of all of these spices to put in later, as a reviewer recommended. I just checked it at 4 hours, and it is done! Lots of liquid! It's a darn good thing I didn't double the spices, with the addition of cayenne and red pepper flakes it was too "hot" for me, so I added a cup of unsweetened coconut milk and the result was heavenly. Next time I will leave in the carrots, too. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The dish is good, but I think I just don't have a taste for savory cinnamon dishes. Or maybe it was the turmeric. I might just not be a very exotic eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have made this twice and family loved it. 1st time I made it just like the recipe said except I doubled the spices and it was over the top. The 2nd time I substituted butternut squash for the sweet potatoes. My son in law doesn't like sweet potatoes. It was just as good. I know this will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very easy to make and it tasted delicious. This was a big hit with all the family, even my ultra picky teenager. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy30uk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
To make this dish vegetarian, I substituted one package of drained, diced tofu for the chicken. It only takes about 2 hours on high heat without the meat. I doubled the spices as the other reviewers had suggested and added some more salt and some cayenne when done cooking. Turned out great! My husband gave it an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe! I double the tomatoes and the seasonings and added a little more sweet potato than the recipe called for. I also cooked this on low for 8 hrs instead of cooking on high. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this recipe last night for first time. Made it just as written but last minute, I decided to not halve chick peas or tomatoes and it worked out just fine. Served with salad. Both my husband and myself thoroughly enjoyed it. It was easy to make and healthy. I used "chili tomatoes" which added extra flavour, I believe. Wouldn't hesitate to serve to company also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This has become a staple for me. I omitted the garbanzo beans and I do not use a slow cooker, because I don't have one. I just cook it on a stove top and mix frequently. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was a wonderful meal! I was somewhat iffy about the sweet potatoes because I do not like main dishes that are too sweet. But the end result turned out fantastic. I did not even have a large portion but this over rice brings the kind of quality healthy fulfillment to my stomach. Some good lunches are coming thanks to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States