Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was a solid 4.5. I have to mark down a bit because there weren't enough spices; next time I will double them. The chicken was tender and juicy. The tomatoes fit with the sweet potatoes. If your slow cooker is big enough, add more veggies. I did leave out the beans because my husband doesn't like them. Thanks Kcooper78
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was delish and I had almost everything required on hand, so it was so easy to make. The only thing I didn't have was carrots; I used zucchini instead. I also just used two chicken breasts. My roommate loved it. I was looking forward to the leftovers, but they were gone early the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I originally gave this 3 stars but I made it again and I think it really deserves 4 stars. I added some hot sauce to the recipe and it really seemed to step it up a notch. It is a great healthy recipe especially if you want to start adding more vegetables in your diet. Very simple as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
similar to israeli moroccan couscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I had to add a little chicken broth, but the flavor was still nice. I might double on the spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I adjusted this to make it vegetarian by simply leaving out the chicken and adding about 1/2 cup water. I also leave out the salt since the canned tomatoes have plenty, and add a generou amount of red pepper flakes. With a spinach salad, this is one my favorite things to make for a week of lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My parents were going out for dinner tonight so I decided to make this for me and my brother. I followed the tips that I read from other comments. I doubled the spices, added half a cup of chicken broth, and used chicken thighs instead. I served everything over whole grain brown rice. Delicious! I think that this might even make a really good soup! just add a bit more chicken broth and you have yourself a flavorful soup that would be perfect for any chilly fall/winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrkyZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
After 3 1/2 hrs. the sweet potatoes were still hard as a rock. Also, this recipe is very dry. I had to add more liquid because the chicken was drying out. Finished it in the oven. After we all had our taste test, we concluded it wasn't worth the effort. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
no, don't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I stepped out of my comfort zone when I made this meal, but was so glad that I did. I served it with a side of rice. My family loved it! We will have it often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States