Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this and as recommended by several I added about 1/2 cup chicken broth and doubled the spices. The flavors were great but my sweet potatoes were almost mush. I think next time i will either cut them bigger or else I will consider layering differently so that the chicken is in the broth more than the potatoes... But overall it was a hit and I will make it again with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It's pretty yummy. Interesting. I almost feel like my taste buds don't know what to focus on, but that could be because I am not used to the Moroccan flavors. I added a pinch of salt to my bowl and liked it better. Stir a couple of times while cooking and the chicken will not dry at all. It's healthy and pretty tasty. I will be making this again, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe for me and my family, and it was wonderful. The spices made it very authentic! The things I did differently were using one giant sweet potato and lots of baby carrots. I'm so glad I found this African recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Like this with chicken thighs when using the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mellieha, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yummy! I added red and green bell peppers as another reviewer suggested, and used thighs rather than breasts. It was popular at a church potluck. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
We really had to choke this one down. I made it exactly as instructed, and it came out mushy, dry, and flavorless. Will NOT be making again! PS if you did make it and are now stuck with food you stubbornly refuse to throw away (like me!), add cheese to make it more edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made the following changes: used 6 chicken drumsticks instead of breasts, doubled the spices, and used rotel instead of just canned tomatoes. It seemed a little dry at first, so I added maybe 1/3 cup of chicken broth. I let it cook on low for 5 hours until the potatoes were really soft and the chickpeas were tender. My family really liked it. I think it'll go nicely on top of rice with some cilantro on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I did not love this dish. I doubled the seasonings but it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely Delicious ! I made this recipe today and it came out so good. The only changes I made is to double the spices like several other reviewers did. I substituted a box of frozen peas for the carrots to add more color (which I added at the very end). I also used a 2lb pkg of boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. The chicken was very tender & shredded very easily. Didn't add any chicken broth as some other people did, and there was still plenty of sauce when it was done. I cooked it on High for 3 hours and it came out perfect. Healthy and Wonderful = thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was very bland, very disappointing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States