Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Delicious and easy slow-cooker recipe. I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts just because I like them better. Forgot the carrots at the store but used some baby carrots we had in the fridge which worked just as well. I also peeled and cubed the sweet potatoes and they became "fall apart" tender, just how I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
A-Mazing! I took other's advice and doubled the spices. Except for the pepper. (Maybe even a bit more than double) I also used chicken thighs instead of breast. Mine was definitely NOT too dry. Plenty of soupy-ness to have over rice. Thank you for a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Don't cook as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Tasted wonderful. Sweet yet spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I wasn't sure it I was going to like this but it was super good and really different for a change. We really enjoyed! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe. I used off-the bone chicken thighs and liked how moist the chicken was. The sweet potatoes were a really lovely addition. I cooked on the stove-top, and it turned out great. Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This dish is excellent and I will make it again. I modified the recipe as others have and in the following ways; I used a mixture of dark and white meat chicken and left the skin and bone in the dark meat. I doubled the spices and added paprika as well. I added abt 1/4 cup of chicken broth and a bit of corn starch to thicken the broth. I added sliced green olives. Next time I may cut back on the cinnamon a little. Really excellent dish. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Tastes great and was so easy! I was going to add more vegetables, but it made a pretty full crockpot. I just added some greens to give it some Superfood power. I used *almost* doubled the spices and used chicken things instead of breasts. There was plenty of liquid, so I froze half of it! This was really quite good! We ate it with quinoa and brown rice, although it would be fine alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Anderson
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Fantastic! I made this dish just as written (only I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts) and it filled my crock-pot to the lid. I didn't touch it for 4 hours and it was perfect! Served over basmati rice, with a nice Black IPA to drink. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Kids ate only chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States