Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I served it with rice and we loved it! I didn't change a thing, but might try varying it with black beans sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Actually, I loved it but varied the recipe out of necessity and others' suggestions. I doubled the spices, used 1-1.5 lbs boneless/skinless chicken thighs (not fully defrosted either), 1 white potato (all I had), 28oz can of whole peeled tomatoes (crushed all the tomatoes with my hands, left about 1/3 of the juice left in the can - it looked dry at first but I held back using it all because reviews said it would get liquefied), and a few dashes of crushed red chili flakes. After cooking for 2 hours on high, I stirred everything up again. After another 2 hours on high, I loosely shredded the chicken and switched to warm until we were ready to eat (another 20 minutes). Consistency and liquid were perfect for a stew. We ate it alone. Oh, even though I diced the potatoes small they were still slightly al dente. However I wouldn't cook longer as the chicken would probably get dry. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Per my husband, "It was yummy." Like several others, I doubled the spices and added some liquid. I also added some raisins. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Wow that was good. I had to make substitutions and I didn't have everything needed. Fresh onion and garlic became powdered versions. Large carrot became frozen mixed veggies. Sweet potato became yellow potato and tumeric became ground mustard. Because I used regular potatoes rather than sweet I added in tarragon. I'm sure once I cook this the regular way it'll be just as yummy too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffin Filion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Healthy, tasty, easy! We are a fan of spices so this was a hit for us. I could see how it might be too robust for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I would highly recommend it. The only thing I did different was I used regular potatoes because I didn't have any sweet potatoes on hand. We really enjoyed the exotic spice blend. Even my picky son said it was pretty good and ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious, healthy, and simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe verbatim and was skeptical with the amount of seasoning called for. It just didn't seem like enough. I saw another recommendation to use thighs instead of breasts with which I wholeheartedly concur. Wasting $10 for 2lbs of chicken breasts that ended up dry and unappetizing was so disappointing. I will be eating the leftovers but will be happy when they are gone. We won't be fixing this one again. Easy, yes. Nutritious, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Crazy simple and delicious!! The sweet potatoes cooked down and made a nice thickener. The flavor was outstanding, not too "exotic" for my husband. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Pretty solid recipe thank you! As suggested I added bell peppers and broccoli slaw. I also added smoked sausage, extra garlic, and curry powder, and a little cream to the mixture. Overall I added more seasonings than in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States