Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Did not have any turmeric so did without. Also Substituted one of the sweet potatoes for a regular one. Overall pretty good meal. My husband who is a picky eater, and not one to try many new things, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very easy slow cooker recipe but so delicious. This was the first CrockPot meal I have ever made. It smelled so good. I doubled the spices and used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. It is a very cheap recipe as well. It was a little overdone at four hours, I think it would have been ready at three. Highly suggest this recipe to impress your guests and not spend too much effort doing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Hubby said "pretty good" which means it's a keeper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I'm pretty picky with my recipes, and this was by far one of the best recipes I've made! It had a WONDERFUL combination of spices that just made the dish. On top of all of that, it is a really healthy meal, which is very important to us. Definitely putting this in our permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Trust in the slow-cooker! This dish was too bland because I listened to everyone who said they added extra broth in the last hour. I even doubled the spices when I did it, but it was already too watered down. I had to toss sriracha all over it to get some flavor in there. I would like to try this again without (1) adding the extra broth and (2) freaking out about the sweet potatoes. The sweet potatoes were hard all the way up to the 4-hour mark, at which point they turned out perfectly. I panicked the last 30 minutes thinking it would be a flop with hard potatoes, but they softened up nicely just before the finish line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Delicious and easy slow-cooker recipe. I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts just because I like them better. Forgot the carrots at the store but used some baby carrots we had in the fridge which worked just as well. I also peeled and cubed the sweet potatoes and they became "fall apart" tender, just how I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
A-Mazing! I took other's advice and doubled the spices. Except for the pepper. (Maybe even a bit more than double) I also used chicken thighs instead of breast. Mine was definitely NOT too dry. Plenty of soupy-ness to have over rice. Thank you for a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Don't cook as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Tasted wonderful. Sweet yet spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States