Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
If you're into a healthy meal that you can eat on for days, this is it. Doubled the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
So delicious! Kid and husband approved. I pretty much followed the directions, but did not have a can of diced tomatoes on hand so I used a little bit of fresh salsa, chopped up one tomato and added an 8oz can of tomato sauce and it came out perfectly! Love it and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berlin85
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Fantastic! Really tasty and a great balance of spices! I swapped in regular potatoes since I'm not a fan of sweet potatoes! Delicious and easy! House also smells great ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berlin85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this and as recommended by several I added about 1/2 cup chicken broth and doubled the spices. The flavors were great but my sweet potatoes were almost mush. I think next time i will either cut them bigger or else I will consider layering differently so that the chicken is in the broth more than the potatoes... But overall it was a hit and I will make it again with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It's pretty yummy. Interesting. I almost feel like my taste buds don't know what to focus on, but that could be because I am not used to the Moroccan flavors. I added a pinch of salt to my bowl and liked it better. Stir a couple of times while cooking and the chicken will not dry at all. It's healthy and pretty tasty. I will be making this again, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe for me and my family, and it was wonderful. The spices made it very authentic! The things I did differently were using one giant sweet potato and lots of baby carrots. I'm so glad I found this African recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Like this with chicken thighs when using the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mellieha, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yummy! I added red and green bell peppers as another reviewer suggested, and used thighs rather than breasts. It was popular at a church potluck. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made it exactly as instructed, and it came out mushy, dry, and flavorless. Will NOT be making again! I did add cheese to make it more edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made the following changes: used 6 chicken drumsticks instead of breasts, doubled the spices, and used rotel instead of just canned tomatoes. It seemed a little dry at first, so I added maybe 1/3 cup of chicken broth. I let it cook on low for 5 hours until the potatoes were really soft and the chickpeas were tender. My family really liked it. I think it'll go nicely on top of rice with some cilantro on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States