Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Fantastic! Followed the recipe and it came out great! At first I thought it was going to be too dry, but after it cooks a while it becomes juicy. I would not make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and this was bland and unappealing. I'm from Minnesota where we're not known for our spicy food, so that's saying something! It also came out quite watery. I'll finish it up because I hate to waste food, but I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
But, it turned out bland and unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
It's just my husband and myself so 2 lbs of chicken is a lot of food for us. I have a question....has anyone tried freezing left overs and if so, how did it turn out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We love this recipe and have made it several times. I substitute regular potatoes and double the spices, also adding a bit of coconut milk helps make the sauce a bit creamier. I like to garnish with cilantro and serve over rice. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Absolutely amazing! Loved the rich flavor of the spices (used double) and cooked in the crock pot on low for 10 hours (due to work). The *only* problem was there wasn't enough for leftovers. I will defiantly make this again, doubling all the ingredients this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springtown, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I found this a little bland (will up the spices next time), but it was comforting and enjoyable nonetheless. As with so many slow-cooker stews, it tasted twice as good the next day. I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts, at the advice of another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It's ok. I was expecting better in truth. We ate it with Basmati rice as it needed something with it. Probably won't make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Excellent! However, I tripled the spices and added saffron. Try fresh ginger. Use chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Loved this dish! Made it for my family and it was a big hit. I served it over a bed of couscous with wine and a biscuit on the side, and was perfect. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States