Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
On the Keeper List but needs a little kick. After reading reviews I cut the sweet potatoes into smaller chunks (tablespoon size) and added more garlic. Also used 1 can reduced sodium chicken broth and 1 1/2 cans water (again after reading reviews). Didn't have tomatos so made it without (son doesn't like them anyway). Will make again - maybe adding a little cayanne or possibly a jalapeno in adobo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I love to use my crock pot and this is a recipe that I will certainly use again and again. My husband loved it and has "shot gunned" the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Only suggestion for improvement is to add a half cup of water in beginning and 2 tbsp of diluted cornstarch at end to make it a thicker sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Healthy and delicious! I spiced it up with a little crushed red pepper and a pinch of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Thank you KCOOPER78, and thank you Occasional Cooker. I did make changes as OC had, 1/2 red pepper, broccoli slaw, and doubled spices. Do not add more salt. I put a 13 oz can of Sams MEMBERS MARK Chicken breast, and 3 Italian sausages as my meats. IT WAS DELICIOUS.....I added the sausages bec I had 3 left from pkg yesterday and needed to cook them soon. As it is, the meal was fabulous. Our family rated 1-10, this one is a keeper at 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannaluvsgrands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Meh. I had high expectations for this one and it fell pretty short. Not super flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Easy and healthy dish to spice up chicken. I've never had a Moroccan inspired dish, so I was skeptical as to whether or not I would like the flavors. I was pleasantly surprised. The only change I made, based on other reviews, was I added green pepper and I added about a 1/4 more spices than what the recipe calls for. I also served it with a side of Quinoa! As expected the chicken was dry, but I broke apart the larger chunks with a fork to give it a shredded quality which allowed the sauce to soak into it, making it seem less dry. LOVE the fact the recipe calls for Garbanzo beans and sweet potatoes, which are both very good for you. Also tumeric is said to have cancer fighting properties. Cooked it for 8 hours on low, next time if I can I'll try it for 4 hours on high like the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
A healthy interesting dish, but just not that tasty. My husband didn't like it at all, and I would rate it just - okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was appreciated by my son, but DH and myself did not care for it. Something missing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I followed advise from other reviewers such doubling the spices, adding chicken broth, and cooking on low 8 hours. This recipe did not blow me away. The consistency was fine, but the taste was lackluster even after doubling up on the spices. Probably won't make this again. Too much chopping for a 3 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States