Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
no, don't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I stepped out of my comfort zone when I made this meal, but was so glad that I did. I served it with a side of rice. My family loved it! We will have it often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This dish is so perfect for a winter day! what a great flavor. My boy friend who is very 'American food only' even liked it. Brought a little left over to work with me and ended up handing out recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buxton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was good. A little bland. I could have added more salt probably. I didn't even add quite the teaspoon this recipe called for. It seemed like a lot at the time, but this recipe makes a ton of food, so next time I will add the whole teaspoon of salt. I also cooked some brown rice and mixed it into this recipe. That was a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My house smells like heaven right now. What a simple and delicious dish! I used a mixture of boneless/skinless chicken thigh and breast meat (the boyfriend prefers dark meat for flavor; I'd rather eat then leanest cut of meat). Added red pepper flakes for heat and served over brown rice. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I don't like sweet potatoes but am trying to eat healthier so I was looking for recipes that included them as an ingredient. This meal was fabulous, the blend of flavors was just perfect, nothing jumped out as being over the top. I made exactly as the recipe said and will do it again. Because of this recipe I am seeking more recipes for sweet potatoes as they are an amazingly healthy vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Amazing! I used canned sweet potatoes instead of fresh to cut down prep time. I also added a dash of red pepper flakes for a little kick. We paired it with onion naan and rice from our favorite Indian Restaurant. Usually we spend about $40 on a similar dinner for 2 people. We have leftovers for 4 more servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Will try one sweet potato next time and 2 baking potatoes to cut down on the sweetness. May try adding more spice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I doubled the spices and added curry powder & cayenne. (Instead of cinnamon, I used garam masala). Salt was omitted. Very nice blend of flavors. My guy loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this exactly as described, aside from only using 1 LB chicken, as that was all I had on hand. Very good and pleasantly different! Next time, however I shall BAM! the spices another notch, as I'm used to eating spicey foods. Excellent dish- my regards to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vagabondmoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States