Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Tasted rather bland and the chicken was dry. I used chicken breasts - so that could have been it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was great! I added fresh figs in the last hour of cooking and served over couscous. I only used 1 pound of chicken breast because that is all I had and it still turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rush Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was fantastic! I used boneless thighs instead of breasts and added about 1/4 cup of water to start. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Really Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made this for myself and my boyfriend, and while it was easy enough to prepare, we both found it to be extremely bland. 1/2 teaspoon of cumin and 1 teaspoon of salt for all these ingredients? You would need a tablespoon at least of each spice to get a good flavor going for the amount of stuff that's in here. We both had to add a lot of salt and pepper to our plates. If I made this again, I would triple the spices, at least. I also agree with what some said about the breast meat getting dry. I may try the suggestion about chicken thighs. I don't know. This recipe was a real let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I cooked this recipe as written and served it over couscous. We loved it! I didn't add any extra broth, as other reviewers have suggested, and it had plenty of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starshipminivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was a GREAT meal. Made it for my family and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
super easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
We followed the recipe as stated and found it to be very good and extremely easy to make! I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess Botelho
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good and easy! Used boneless thighs as they tend to be moister and subbed canned lentils for garbanzo beans. No slow cooker, but cooked in low oven (225) for 3 hours. Savory and a very unique taste. Actually tasted better on DAY 2 when the flavours had blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States