Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This will be my second time making this!!! I made it last week...it will now be my go to meal! delicious and healthy! thank you sooooo much!!!! Perfect for fall! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Tasted rather bland and the chicken was dry. I used chicken breasts - so that could have been it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was great! I added fresh figs in the last hour of cooking and served over couscous. I only used 1 pound of chicken breast because that is all I had and it still turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was fantastic! I used boneless thighs instead of breasts and added about 1/4 cup of water to start. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Really Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made this for myself and my boyfriend, and while it was easy enough to prepare, we both found it to be extremely bland. 1/2 teaspoon of cumin and 1 teaspoon of salt for all these ingredients? You would need a tablespoon at least of each spice to get a good flavor going for the amount of stuff that's in here. We both had to add a lot of salt and pepper to our plates. If I made this again, I would triple the spices, at least. I also agree with what some said about the breast meat getting dry. I may try the suggestion about chicken thighs. I don't know. This recipe was a real let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I cooked this recipe as written and served it over couscous. We loved it! I didn't add any extra broth, as other reviewers have suggested, and it had plenty of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starshipminivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was a GREAT meal. Made it for my family and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
super easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
We followed the recipe as stated and found it to be very good and extremely easy to make! I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess Botelho

Displaying results 131-140 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States