Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made this for myself and my boyfriend, and while it was easy enough to prepare, we both found it to be extremely bland. 1/2 teaspoon of cumin and 1 teaspoon of salt for all these ingredients? You would need a tablespoon at least of each spice to get a good flavor going for the amount of stuff that's in here. We both had to add a lot of salt and pepper to our plates. If I made this again, I would triple the spices, at least. I also agree with what some said about the breast meat getting dry. I may try the suggestion about chicken thighs. I don't know. This recipe was a real let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I cooked this recipe as written and served it over couscous. We loved it! I didn't add any extra broth, as other reviewers have suggested, and it had plenty of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starshipminivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was a GREAT meal. Made it for my family and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
super easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
We followed the recipe as stated and found it to be very good and extremely easy to make! I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess Botelho
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good and easy! Used boneless thighs as they tend to be moister and subbed canned lentils for garbanzo beans. No slow cooker, but cooked in low oven (225) for 3 hours. Savory and a very unique taste. Actually tasted better on DAY 2 when the flavours had blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was delicious. Make sure you cut the sweet potato into small enough chunks. I overcooked it a bit and it was still great. You can't go wrong with all of these spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I was really looking forward to this dish.. I expected a plethera of distinct flavors. I was pretty let down, I found it to be very bland, like it was missing something that I just couldnt pinpoint... I added curry thinking that was it and while it helped it wasn't what the dish needed. Its to bad too because i think if I could figure it out it would be an amazing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I LOVED this dish. Next time I will add more sweet potatoes. I doubled the spices but will add even more cinnamon. I also added raisins to the leftovers and ate it for breakfast. Was AWESOME! And very HEALTHY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TessaAnn
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
DELICIOUS! So tasty and wonderful. I toasted pine nuts and added them on the top at the end, served over cous cous. There was a perfect amount of liquid, I didn't need to add any chicken stock as previous posters have suggested. This is going to be something I make often! SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TessaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States