Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was delicious. Make sure you cut the sweet potato into small enough chunks. I overcooked it a bit and it was still great. You can't go wrong with all of these spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I was really looking forward to this dish.. I expected a plethera of distinct flavors. I was pretty let down, I found it to be very bland, like it was missing something that I just couldnt pinpoint... I added curry thinking that was it and while it helped it wasn't what the dish needed. Its to bad too because i think if I could figure it out it would be an amazing dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I LOVED this dish. Next time I will add more sweet potatoes. I doubled the spices but will add even more cinnamon. I also added raisins to the leftovers and ate it for breakfast. Was AWESOME! And very HEALTHY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TessaAnn
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
DELICIOUS! So tasty and wonderful. I toasted pine nuts and added them on the top at the end, served over cous cous. There was a perfect amount of liquid, I didn't need to add any chicken stock as previous posters have suggested. This is going to be something I make often! SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TessaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was a simple yet healthy and delicious meal. I will make it again in the future. Served it over quinoa for a nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This recipe inspired me. It thought the sauce sounded terrific and I made it with boneless loin pork chops, because that is what I had on hand. I also added a handful of frozen okra about 30 minutes prior to serving. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and the result was nothing short of out-of-this-world! I served it over a bed of couscous and my husband raved about it. By the way, I found that I needed a bit more cooking liquid that what was called for, but that's a minor point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I liked this recipe --very good--but I too thought a bit bland so added 1/8 to 1/4 tsp curry to taste with all the other spices--made a HUGE difference! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Didn't care for it. I felt it lacked flavor. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NFISCHER08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Quick, easy, hearty and filling. Could have done with a little more flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mungular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
As is this is a two star recipe but if you triple the spices it is awesome. There are only 2 of us so this provides plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States