Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by TessaAnn
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
DELICIOUS! So tasty and wonderful. I toasted pine nuts and added them on the top at the end, served over cous cous. There was a perfect amount of liquid, I didn't need to add any chicken stock as previous posters have suggested. This is going to be something I make often! SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TessaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was a simple yet healthy and delicious meal. I will make it again in the future. Served it over quinoa for a nutritious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This recipe inspired me. It thought the sauce sounded terrific and I made it with boneless loin pork chops, because that is what I had on hand. I also added a handful of frozen okra about 30 minutes prior to serving. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and the result was nothing short of out-of-this-world! I served it over a bed of couscous and my husband raved about it. By the way, I found that I needed a bit more cooking liquid that what was called for, but that's a minor point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I liked this recipe --very good--but I too thought a bit bland so added 1/8 to 1/4 tsp curry to taste with all the other spices--made a HUGE difference! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Didn't care for it. I felt it lacked flavor. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NFISCHER08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Quick, easy, hearty and filling. Could have done with a little more flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mungular

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
As is this is a two star recipe but if you triple the spices it is awesome. There are only 2 of us so this provides plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I like this because it is a hearty meal that is still healthy. I served it with a little bit of brown rice, but it was not really necessary, the stew itself is very filling. My husband did not care for the sweet potatoes in this recipe, although I enjoyed them. Next time I may try using plain white potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was a delicious dish. I doubled all spices except salt per other reviewers suggestion and added about half teaspoon of garam masala. Used a can of Rotel as it was on hand. I used chicken breast with rib bones as they were considerably cheaper, and shredded at the end. This could easily be done with a whole chicken in a bigger pot. Also added about a cup or so of vegetable stock and thickened with corn starch. Added a big handful of chopped fresh parsley at the end instead of the dried. Served over basmati rice and garnished with chopped green onions. Cilantro old be wonderful with this instead of parsley. Definitely saved the recipe and plan to modify for vegetarian friends soon. The sweet potatoes did kind of fall apart. Would shorten the cooking time just a bit. I cooked on high for 4 hrs. Would check it at 3 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
On the Keeper List but needs a little kick. After reading reviews I cut the sweet potatoes into smaller chunks (tablespoon size) and added more garlic. Also used 1 can reduced sodium chicken broth and 1 1/2 cans water (again after reading reviews). Didn't have tomatos so made it without (son doesn't like them anyway). Will make again - maybe adding a little cayanne or possibly a jalapeno in adobo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States