Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe is perfect as it is written. It seems like the chicken version of a vegetarian African stew. Next time for company I will serve this with an assortment of Indian condiments along with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I increased the spices except for salt by ~25-30% but otherwise cooked as written. It is a great slow-cooker recipe. I find most slow-cooker recipes to be fairly blah but this was great and was enjoyed by my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This has a really nice, authentic flavor. I did double the cinnamon, and added extra carrots and an extra pound of chicken to suit our eating plan. If you add the extra chicken & carrots, I would up the spices by another 1/4 tsp. each. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The recipe is just a guideline and then you are supposed to adjust it accordingly in terms of spice, salt, heat, etc. As someone who likes strongly flavored food, I did triple the spices and make it with chicken thighs. We loved it and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This will be my second time making this!!! I made it last week...it will now be my go to meal! delicious and healthy! thank you sooooo much!!!! Perfect for fall! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Tasted rather bland and the chicken was dry. I used chicken breasts - so that could have been it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was great! I added fresh figs in the last hour of cooking and served over couscous. I only used 1 pound of chicken breast because that is all I had and it still turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was fantastic! I used boneless thighs instead of breasts and added about 1/4 cup of water to start. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Really Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made this for myself and my boyfriend, and while it was easy enough to prepare, we both found it to be extremely bland. 1/2 teaspoon of cumin and 1 teaspoon of salt for all these ingredients? You would need a tablespoon at least of each spice to get a good flavor going for the amount of stuff that's in here. We both had to add a lot of salt and pepper to our plates. If I made this again, I would triple the spices, at least. I also agree with what some said about the breast meat getting dry. I may try the suggestion about chicken thighs. I don't know. This recipe was a real let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States