Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy and delicious ... with a few alterations: As many of the previous reviews have noted, the recipe needs additional seasoning. I quadrupled the spices (not the salt) and added dried fruit (raisins and chopped apricot) - which is traditionally part of a marrakesh. Near the very end (1/2 hr before serving), added diced zucchini (delish + plus the green adds eye appeal). To serve, topped with lots of chopped fresh coriander and chopped roasted almonds, accompanied by couscous with currants. Served this for a dinner party - was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I make this regularly - really easy, very tasty, great for leftovers. I usually skip the parsley, use a little more spice than it calls for (plus cayenne b/c we like things spicy), and add fresh cilantro towards the end. It's in the cooker right now, and this time I added a little lemon to give it some tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
BOMB. Make it as written and you'll be pleased. I'll have to ad a photo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiev
Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Great flavor and super easy! I used chicken thighs and doubled the spices, and, since I didn't have chicken broth, I added a few dashes of salt that really helped bring out the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was wonderful. Like many other reviewers I used boneless/skinless thighs instead of breasts and doubled the spices. I also substituted the tumeric with 1/2 teaspoon each (since I doubled spices) curry and garam masala. Finally, I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins. Served with couscous. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Needs to cook longer than 5 hours. Veggies were too crunchy...but chicken was done. Something is missing in the spices...maybe something that give the dish a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
As a vegetarian, I omitted chicken from this recipe. I also added red lentils. After letting it cook, I used a potato masher to mash about about a third of the contents in the pot. Also I felt it very much needed a squirt of lemon juice to bring out the flavor. I really like the flavor of sweet potatoes in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 412envy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was the first low fat recipe I tried for my husband and he loved it.... he couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was very good. I only should have cooked it on high for 4 hours. Family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
4 Stars, as written...5 Stars with the following amendments: Use 2 lbs chicken quarters (thighs and drumsticks) instead of chicken breasts; add 1/2 cup chopped cilantro 5 minutes before end of cooking time. I've never had luck with slow-cooked chicken breasts, as they always turn out dry. The cilantro adds an authenticity to this meal--Excellent with these changes! Served with rice and pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States