Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
As a vegetarian, I omitted chicken from this recipe. I also added red lentils. After letting it cook, I used a potato masher to mash about about a third of the contents in the pot. Also I felt it very much needed a squirt of lemon juice to bring out the flavor. I really like the flavor of sweet potatoes in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 412envy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was the first low fat recipe I tried for my husband and he loved it.... he couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This was very good. I only should have cooked it on high for 4 hours. Family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
4 Stars, as written...5 Stars with the following amendments: Use 2 lbs chicken quarters (thighs and drumsticks) instead of chicken breasts; add 1/2 cup chopped cilantro 5 minutes before end of cooking time. I've never had luck with slow-cooked chicken breasts, as they always turn out dry. The cilantro adds an authenticity to this meal--Excellent with these changes! Served with rice and pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Pretty good! I wished I hadn't added the extra water that the other reviewers had recommended -- it wasn't needed and made it too soupy. Otherwise, it is an excellent recipe. I did up the amount of spices and added a little ras el hanout I had (which is a Moroccan spice... basically a mix of maybe 12 different spices, including the ones listed), and a couple regular potatoes I had laying around. My husband said he liked it, but called it 'different,' which concerned me, but he promised me it wasn't bad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe is perfect as it is written. It seems like the chicken version of a vegetarian African stew. Next time for company I will serve this with an assortment of Indian condiments along with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I increased the spices except for salt by ~25-30% but otherwise cooked as written. It is a great slow-cooker recipe. I find most slow-cooker recipes to be fairly blah but this was great and was enjoyed by my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This has a really nice, authentic flavor. I did double the cinnamon, and added extra carrots and an extra pound of chicken to suit our eating plan. If you add the extra chicken & carrots, I would up the spices by another 1/4 tsp. each. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The recipe is just a guideline and then you are supposed to adjust it accordingly in terms of spice, salt, heat, etc. As someone who likes strongly flavored food, I did triple the spices and make it with chicken thighs. We loved it and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Baker, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This will be my second time making this!!! I made it last week...it will now be my go to meal! delicious and healthy! thank you sooooo much!!!! Perfect for fall! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States