Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I enjoyed this, it was quick and easy to make, but was still missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I thought this was very good - and a great idea for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I'm gonna have to be the minority here with this recipe. I just don't like it. It seems to lack enough spice for me. And the flavors just seem off for my taste. I'm glad I tried it, though, but it's not for me. I gave it two stars vs. one, since it was edible. Just not yummy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was good, and I'll make it again. I doubled the spices at the recommendation of several other reviewers, and that turned out to be too much, esp for the turmeric. If your spices are fresh, be careful! I used a mix of boneless chicken thighs and breasts, and the meat is tender. This is one of those dishes that's almost better the second day. Has anyone added eggplant to this? I was thinking that might be good, too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is a keeper! I gave this to my "burn jello" fiance to make for our dinner when I went to work. I told him to use boneless thighs and reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp and use salt-free tomatoes. It came out heavenly. I was going to add more spices when I got home but it smelled so good when I got home that we ate it right away. I made broccoli slaw with it and it was a nice cool compliment to the warm chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Hooray for a recipe that's supposed to be easy and actually is! I just wish I'd made more; made it on Saturday and had to make my husband ration it so I'd have at least some to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Park

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Did not have any turmeric so did without. Also Substituted one of the sweet potatoes for a regular one. Overall pretty good meal. My husband who is a picky eater, and not one to try many new things, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very easy slow cooker recipe but so delicious. This was the first CrockPot meal I have ever made. It smelled so good. I doubled the spices and used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. It is a very cheap recipe as well. It was a little overdone at four hours, I think it would have been ready at three. Highly suggest this recipe to impress your guests and not spend too much effort doing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States