Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Very simple and delicious. Instead of garbanzo beans I used black eyed peas and lentils (working it out to the same amount). I also added Garam Masala to the spice mix. The next time I make it; Ill be adding a little heat to it. While I'm not big on spice, I felt it could use a slight kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Straight forward simple recipe with outstanding results. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Hoskins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Great recipe exactly the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I loved this dish! As suggested by other reviewers I doubled the spices except for the salt. I cooked and cut up two Italian sausages and added them with the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I had high hopes for this because it sounded delish but it just wasn't for us. More just personal preference I think. I did cook this on low for 8 hrs because that just works better time wise but chicken ended up dry so I wouldn't recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
My family and I just finished eating this for an early dinner. I doubled the spices as other reviewers suggested and I'm glad I did. It was flavorful and hearty. I used quarter legs and thighs with the bones in and cooked for 4 hrs on high. Meat was very tender and delicious. Only thing I would do different next time is swap the beans for a different vegetable. I am a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I did as others suggested and doubled the spices, except salt. I also added an extra can of Garbanzo beans, and extra meat. Instead of breasts, i used Leg quarters. I seasoned everything and cooked it for 3 hours. After 3 hours, i took the quarters out, cut off the meat and put it back in the pot for another hour for a total cook time of about 4.5 hours. This dish was super easy and VERY tasty. I will definitely make this again. I love flavorful slow cooker recipe. I even brought some to my workout buddy and she LOVED it. Also, the low calorie aspect makes this an all-around winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Great slow cooker dish! I did not rate it a 5 star because it did not exceed my expectation. however, I followed the recipe and did not change anything and it was great! Defniitely a dish I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Fantastic! Followed the recipe and it came out great! At first I thought it was going to be too dry, but after it cooks a while it becomes juicy. I would not make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and this was bland and unappealing. I'm from Minnesota where we're not known for our spicy food, so that's saying something! It also came out quite watery. I'll finish it up because I hate to waste food, but I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States