Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Very quick and easy recipe. Makes delicious dressing - you really must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Even though I have never tried this recipe....but I'm gonna, I will add fresh parsley and thyme. This will make a wonderful flavor that will be unsurpassed......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEIFFER007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This was great,but I did take caution on the runny issues that others had . I mix the soup with some broth before adding to mix then contiune to add broth to mix until the mix remind me of a cormbread batter or pancake batter you know kinda thick,also add tsp. of poultry season and a extra tsp. of sage.I actually thinking about using this recipe at christmas this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Wonderful way to cook the dressing-it "tends" to itself, while I'm busy with other tasks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Excellent! Even the pickiest eaters will enjoy. The dressing was moist without being soggy. I seasoned my chicken with poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
My picky family loved this one. There were no leftovers--my brother even asked me to make it again! I will use a little less chicken broth next time as it turned out a little soggy but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I took other reviewers advise and reduced the liquid. I used only 1 can of both chicken broth and cond. chicken soup and this was still a mushy mess and the chicken was so dry. I ended up scooping it out of the slow cooker and spreading it into a thin layer on a jelly roll pan to try to dry it out. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Made this at Thanksgiving for the first time and got rave reviews! This is so good, we now make it as a side dish regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Willis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Made this for Thanksgiving this year...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This is one of my family's favorite meals. We cook it at least once a week and eat the leftovers for lunch. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States