Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Very quick and easy recipe. Makes delicious dressing - you really must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Wonderful way to cook the dressing-it "tends" to itself, while I'm busy with other tasks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Excellent! Even the pickiest eaters will enjoy. The dressing was moist without being soggy. I seasoned my chicken with poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
We enjoyed this recipe. I used cream of celery soup because that's what I had. I turned out fine. Next time I think I will add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
My picky family loved this one. There were no leftovers--my brother even asked me to make it again! I will use a little less chicken broth next time as it turned out a little soggy but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This recipe had a good flavor but it was quite mushy. I'll try it again and cut back on the liquid. Also might add some celery. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Overall I really liked this. I ended up cooking it for about five hours. I cooked the chicken in water in the pressure cooker then used the broth instead of canned broth. I did only use 12 ounces of liquid as suggested in previous reviews. I may use packaged stuffing crumbs next time just for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This tasted really good. However, the dressing was a little soggy. Next time, I think I'll add only one can of chicken broth. Also, I made things a lot easier on myself by NOT cooking the chicken before putting it in the crockpot. I just put the whole boneless, skinless breast halves in the crockpot and covered it with the mixture. Then I cooked on my "auto" setting for about 7 hours (that's 2 hours on high and the remaining time on low). It wouldn't have had to cook that long though for the chicken to be done. You could cook on high for 3-4 hours and it'll be done. The chicken just falls apart. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Very good - I just made a big pan of cornbread and used all of that rather than cornbread and loafbread. It was still a bit soggy, so I'll cut down next time, and also add some celery and some hard boiled eggs, as that's the way my mom always made it. I will definitely make again, though, as I could put it on before church and by the time we got home, it was ready for us to eat! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Over all a very good recipe. Next time I will also cut down on the amount of broth but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States