Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This tasted really good. However, the dressing was a little soggy. Next time, I think I'll add only one can of chicken broth. Also, I made things a lot easier on myself by NOT cooking the chicken before putting it in the crockpot. I just put the whole boneless, skinless breast halves in the crockpot and covered it with the mixture. Then I cooked on my "auto" setting for about 7 hours (that's 2 hours on high and the remaining time on low). It wouldn't have had to cook that long though for the chicken to be done. You could cook on high for 3-4 hours and it'll be done. The chicken just falls apart. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Overall I really liked this. I ended up cooking it for about five hours. I cooked the chicken in water in the pressure cooker then used the broth instead of canned broth. I did only use 12 ounces of liquid as suggested in previous reviews. I may use packaged stuffing crumbs next time just for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This recipe had a good flavor but it was quite mushy. I'll try it again and cut back on the liquid. Also might add some celery. It was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
My picky family loved this one. There were no leftovers--my brother even asked me to make it again! I will use a little less chicken broth next time as it turned out a little soggy but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
We enjoyed this recipe. I used cream of celery soup because that's what I had. I turned out fine. Next time I think I will add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Excellent! Even the pickiest eaters will enjoy. The dressing was moist without being soggy. I seasoned my chicken with poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Wonderful way to cook the dressing-it "tends" to itself, while I'm busy with other tasks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Very quick and easy recipe. Makes delicious dressing - you really must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States