Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This dressing is delicious! I made it without the chicken and used it as an Easter side dish. I Increased the cornbread, adjusted the liquid and used poultry seasoning. Yum! I am saving this one for future holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I wish I had read all the reviews before making this dressing, then I would have known to cut back on the liquid. The flavor deserves 5 stars, but the texture deserves 3 stars. I will use this recipe again only using less liquid. I think less soup would be the answer. I ended up putting it in the oven hoping it would dry up some, but the soup just bubbled up to the top. By the way, the only change I made was one cream of chicken and one celery soup instead of two cans of chicken soup. The flavor really was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
wonderful as written, but be sure and use the dish towel under the lid to catch the condensation. otherwise, perfect. thanks so much, tina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I followed advice of others and cut back liquids-2 can cr. of soup and 1 can broth, and I used 2 loaves of super crusty rustic bread. Took lid off crock last 45 min and stirred ocassionally. We loved it, was great 'comfort food'. Not that great as left-overs, in my opinion, got a little 'gummy'. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used Pepperidge Farm package stuffing instead of cornbread and day old bread. I also used garlic salt over regular salt. Instead of canned chicken broth, I used the stock from boiling the chicken. This was an easy and wonderful dish. My husband thought it was very tasty. Leftovers will be eaten tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Yummy and easy. My family loved it! This will be nice during the holidays when it's hard to fit everything in the oven. I added thinly sliced celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I loved this and so did everyone else at the event. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Use only 1 can of soup and 1 1/2 cans of broth. Turned out really yummy - I topped with store bought chicken gravy and served with jellied cranberry sauce. It was like Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
AWESOME!!! This recipe is so good!! I served with a side of candied yams and cranberry sauce, and it was like a mini Thanksgiving Day dinner!! My husband loved it so much, he ate all the leftovers himself! The only thing I would change is mabey 1tbs. of pepper instead of 2. Otherwise an awesome meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reen311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States