Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This dressing is delicious! I made it without the chicken and used it as an Easter side dish. I Increased the cornbread, adjusted the liquid and used poultry seasoning. Yum! I am saving this one for future holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I wish I had read all the reviews before making this dressing, then I would have known to cut back on the liquid. The flavor deserves 5 stars, but the texture deserves 3 stars. I will use this recipe again only using less liquid. I think less soup would be the answer. I ended up putting it in the oven hoping it would dry up some, but the soup just bubbled up to the top. By the way, the only change I made was one cream of chicken and one celery soup instead of two cans of chicken soup. The flavor really was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
wonderful as written, but be sure and use the dish towel under the lid to catch the condensation. otherwise, perfect. thanks so much, tina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I followed advice of others and cut back liquids-2 can cr. of soup and 1 can broth, and I used 2 loaves of super crusty rustic bread. Took lid off crock last 45 min and stirred ocassionally. We loved it, was great 'comfort food'. Not that great as left-overs, in my opinion, got a little 'gummy'. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used Pepperidge Farm package stuffing instead of cornbread and day old bread. I also used garlic salt over regular salt. Instead of canned chicken broth, I used the stock from boiling the chicken. This was an easy and wonderful dish. My husband thought it was very tasty. Leftovers will be eaten tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Yummy and easy. My family loved it! This will be nice during the holidays when it's hard to fit everything in the oven. I added thinly sliced celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I loved this and so did everyone else at the event. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Use only 1 can of soup and 1 1/2 cans of broth. Turned out really yummy - I topped with store bought chicken gravy and served with jellied cranberry sauce. It was like Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
AWESOME!!! This recipe is so good!! I served with a side of candied yams and cranberry sauce, and it was like a mini Thanksgiving Day dinner!! My husband loved it so much, he ate all the leftovers himself! The only thing I would change is mabey 1tbs. of pepper instead of 2. Otherwise an awesome meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reen311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States