Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This dressing is amazing. I had to do a Thanksgiving dinner a few days ago for my family. It was my first time doing one with me doing all the cooking. Everyone loved this dressing. I have emailed it to a few family members. They were amazed at how great it tasted. This recipe is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great Recipe when feel like bring out the Holiday's when it is not the Holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMama111

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is cooking in my Crockpot right now, and I just sneaked a taste. PERFECTION! This is the dressing I remember from my childhood, and what I've been trying to achieve all these years! The changes I made were minimal and reflect my personal tastes, but I think it would have been just as good exactly as written. I didn't add chicken because we like ours separate, and I didn't use the white bread. I added a cup of chopped celery and sauteed it with the onion and sage in 2 T. margarine. I added that to all the wet ingredients and seasonings, then crumbled cornbread into the mixture until it was the consistency I wanted. Because the Crockpot is a very "moist" cooking environment, it will only thicken a bit while cooking, so make sure it's not too soupy at the beginning. Thank you, Mindy, for such a fantastic recipe. I can't wait to make this for my family at Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JASHFAM
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe for potlucks or a fast and easy family dinner. I usually only use 4 chicken breasts and omit the onion. I find the moisture is just right with the ingredients as listed. Co-workers request it and my family devours it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASHFAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Pretty good, I call it "Chicken Mush" the flavor was kinda lacking so I had to add some more spices, and the texture was deff lacking. Next time I will just use boxed stuffing mix instead of the day old bread, it will be quicker with better flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good recipe. I followed others advice and added only one can of soup. If I had added the send can, the dressing would have been runny. Next time I make it I will saute a couple of stalks of celery in butter and add to the dressing. That should give it more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I have never made stuffing before trying this recipe. It was AWESOME! The reason I gave it 4 stars was because it wasn't exactly like mom's but pretty close. I used a box of stuffing mix instead of bread crumbs, and one can of cream of celery and one can of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I can not believe how easy it is to make chicken dressing! I found this recipe and could not believe that I could make dressing in a slow cooker, but it works! The recipe is right on the money except for liquids. I took other reviewers advice and used 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 1/2 cans of broth. I also tweeked it a little and used 2 pans of cornbread and no sliced bread, and I also omitted the sage. Turned out really good, almost like Thanksgiving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
We love this recipe! I made my cornbread with a little less sugar and also used whole wheat flour to make it a tad healthier. We also added corn to it. This is an excellent recipe and I love that it's "customizable". We made the recipe as stated last time and it was wonderful. I liked that I could change it a little and it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I used sage instead of poultry seasoning. I also added two chopped hardboiled eggs, celery, and about two extra cups of chicken broth. My husband and I personally do not eat giblet gravy with our dressing. Therefore, we like our dressing a little more moist than most. I might add a little more sage and black pepper in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States