Slow Cooker Chicken Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I used 3/4 can of chicken broth, one can of cream of chicken, and a mixture of sage, thyme, salt, pepper, marjoram as seasoning. It was absolutely wonderful. Also, I just cooked it all at the same time in the crock pot so the chicken just shredded perfectly. I topped with cranberry sauce and served with cucumber salad and roasted okra. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Third time making this recipe; first time as written; second time added celery, baked the chicken in marinade before adding with it's own broth; third added celery, fresh sliced mushrooms, chef John's pineapple cornbread recipe, homemade bread machine bread, one can cream of broccoli soup and one can of chicken broth, which is half the liquids, poultry seasoning instead of sage since we're out of sage, and 4 raw chicken breasts layered between stuffing mix, cooked on high two hours then low for five hours. Thought of adding dried cranberries but will save that for next time. Nice to have the oven off in warm weather and slow cooker meals make the house smell amazing, which is probably my favorite reason for using one. --doemama
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My grandson, aged 13, said it was "awesome" (completely unsolicited). If it starts to dry around the edges, just add more broth to moisten and stir gently. This is the only dressing I have made that doesn't get solid as a brick in the baking outside the bird. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe is a Thanksgiving staple at my house. I have been making this recipe for years - it's the closest thing to my grandmother's without too much work. I do add celery with the onions. I also use both cans of cream of chicken and the add broth as needed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is a good recipe that we've used as a basis for the dressing we make each year. But, we substitute crumbled biscuits for the bread pieces. And, we add celery and hard-boiled egg pieces too. Yummy! This recipe definitely feeds a crowd during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made my corn bread with 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all purpose flour and used 2 cups of homemade whole wheat croutons in this instead of the slices of bread-- also, used 1 can of soup and 2 cups of the broth from cooking the chicken plus added some rosemary, celery and diced carrots-- but forgot the eggs completely! Served it for lunch today and everyone liked it anyway :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great for an easy slow cooker dressing and an easy way to get rid of that day old cornbread nobody ate. Add dried cranberries and celery for a bit more fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great recipe! I did only use one can of broth and the 2 cans of cream of chicken soup but I also added about a cup of the broth from the chicken I boiled. Overall it was great, even my 15 and 2 yr old loved it....and they are the picky ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heflin, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
With 1 cup of broth and 1 can of soup it was fantastic! I used 3 chicken breasts and it seemed like plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Really good. Left everything the same except I only used 1 can of cream of chicken. Next time I will add celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States