Slow Cooker Chicken Curry with Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I like how the apples pare with the celery in this recipe, but a minimum of 3 times as much curry needs to be used in the recipe. Even with that carrots need to be added too in order to get the texture right. If those changes are made it makes the recipe good, but recipe is bland and only okay without the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I should have read the reviews before cooking this-- I found it really lacking in flavor and in need of more seasoning. There are some good flavors in it, so upping the seasoning would probably make a huge difference. I would probably use a bit more quinoa too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is really yummy and easy with a few tweaks. I used coconut milk instead of nonfat milk. Used chicken thighs for tenderness and more nutrition. I also added a big squirt of agave nectar and extra curry. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
It didn't have much flavor. My husband and kids didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This turned out pretty good. I increased the curry seasoning to 3tbsp (the only change I made) and it was still a pretty mild flavor, although good. It was not as hearty as I thought it would be. Maybe I didn't use enough chicken, but I would serve it with whole wheat bread or something else on the side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Easy to make, really moist chicken, my family (young kids) loved it! Added a bit of garam masala, cayenne pepper, salt and pepper for extra zip. Forgot to add some fresh spinach at the end. Overall, a healthy, low fat, and nicely balanced dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Not flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I loved the idea but also read other viewers comments before making. Increased the Curry to 3T, added 1T Garam Masala and a dash of Paprika. Instead of apples put a couple handfuls of Cranberries at the beggining and a couple at the end. I would agree with another reviewer on roasting the onions and garlic first, I will defiantly do this next time but add some pine nuts. I used a full can of cocunut milk but also put about a cup of quinoa in the end. Will continue to make this recipe and tweek everytime. Also will not add carrots next time because they were still hard in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Added sweet potato instead of celery, and coconut milk instead of milk, and threw in some fresh red pepper. Also a sprinkle of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States