Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My finance is on a health food kick and has cut his carbs so this meal was right up his alley. Will def make again. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this recipe because I had a bountiful supply or tomatos from our garden was looking for a recipe to use them up. Wonderful flavor! I poured this over a bed of white rice. And ate it the next day and it was just as good if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was a good, hearty meal - and so easy to put together! I've been needing some good crock-pot meals for those busy days where I don't have the time or inclination to cook when I get home. Didn't have Creole seasoning so I threw together a little Cajun mix: onion powder, thyme, cayanne, salt, pepper. Did not add bell pepper or mushrooms and it was still good. I served this over rice (next time I will add a little water or chicken broth to the mix so it can soak into the rice a little more) with a salad on the side. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars for total ease and flavor. The only changes I made were adding chicken broth, 2 bay leaves and using fresh mushrooms. I also browned the chicken first as I always do when making meat in the crockpot. Cooked on high for 5 hours then on low for about an hour. Yum! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Just ok for me and the family, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Super great. We love spicy foods and this was a hit. Followed all suggestions below and I would make it again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Fantastic recipe! The chicken was nice and juicy, it had some good spice and texture and as it says, it's absolutely perfect over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This turned out really good, so I am adding it to my dinner rotation. I did substitute the jalapeno for a habanero pepper. It gave it a kick! I also added a small can of tomato sauce. I served this over white rice. The whole family enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Most excellent. So easy and tasty. I served over brown rice. Will definitely use this recipe again & again. Thank you, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States