Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was a terrific, quick, weeknight recipe. I put this together in about 15 minutes and let it go on low about 10 hours before serving over rice. I used Zatarran's creole seasoning sprinkled over the chicken, and added 4 sliced links of andouille sausage over that. Topped with the veggies and tomatoes, and added a cup of caldo de tomate/pollo broth, and more Zatarran's over that. I took the chicken out about 6 hours into the cooking time and shredded. Next time I make this I think I'll add some tomato paste, I would have liked a little more thickness/tomatoey taste to the broth. Overall, a very tasty dish and a definite do-over. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
YUM!!!! I pretty much folllowed the recipe. instead of canned mushrooms i used pre-packaged sliced mushrooms & i added a 8 oz can of rotel zesty tomato & green chili sauce.YUM!!!!! The chicken was so tender & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma louis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I thought this recipe was just okay. Nothing spectacular. Kinda plain. Not sure what was so "creole" about it. i did give it 3 stars after i added a lot more creole and cajun seasoning, black beans, and rice. Don't think I'll bother again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Love this recipe. I did use thighs since that's what I had and I forgot to add the mushrooms. Other than that, followed the advice of others and added some chicken broth. Served with brown rice and sauted cabbage. Next time will probably add a bit of Tabaco as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was a great recipe. After reading the other reviews, I added a can of tomato sauce, more garlic and more celery. Next time I will add more mushrooms as well. It is a very tasty dish, but not very spicy. Next time I will add some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Not good in the crock pot as there are so many spices and it all just ended up having one flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I love it! Tastes amazing. I cooked mine on low for 8 hours, and it was perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Amount of cajun spice overwhelmed dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was pretty good. I will make again. I followed the directions exactly. I wish it were a bit juicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious! I cannot wait to try adding some ideas from other reviewers! I did use chicken thighs instead of breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States