Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I added a glass of dry white wine and more chicken, cut out the mushrooms, and substituted the stewed tomato for crushed. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
The only thing I changed is adding more celery (as much as the bell pepper, for the correct "trinity" ), 6 breasts, and a cup of chicken stock. Incredibly easy and tasty, the whole family loved this. Pro tip: it makes AWESOME omlette filler with a bit of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
very good and flavourful! I used the creole seasoning also found on this site, and then added 3tbsp of it to this recipe (as per others suggestions). Family loved it and will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
It was ok, nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
My husband LOVES this recipe. I've converted it from crockpot to oven and used a homemade seasoning instead of store bought. The creole seasoning I used was by JOSLYN here on AllRecipes: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/creole-seasoning-blend/detail.aspx I layered in my pot as follows: chicken - 1 tbsp seasoning sprinkled over top - vegetables - 1 tbsp seasoning, repeat until ingredients used up or pot is full. For crockpot conversion, I used my cast iron dutch oven covered at 325F for 2 hours. Worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I love cajun food. This is a great recipe. However, next time I will use hot sausage instead of chicken to maximize the cajun flavor! I also substituted canned japapenos as I did not have fresh and two cans of tomatoes to prevent dish from being too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Somerville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This was a terrific, quick, weeknight recipe. I put this together in about 15 minutes and let it go on low about 10 hours before serving over rice. I used Zatarran's creole seasoning sprinkled over the chicken, and added 4 sliced links of andouille sausage over that. Topped with the veggies and tomatoes, and added a cup of caldo de tomate/pollo broth, and more Zatarran's over that. I took the chicken out about 6 hours into the cooking time and shredded. Next time I make this I think I'll add some tomato paste, I would have liked a little more thickness/tomatoey taste to the broth. Overall, a very tasty dish and a definite do-over. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
YUM!!!! I pretty much folllowed the recipe. instead of canned mushrooms i used pre-packaged sliced mushrooms & i added a 8 oz can of rotel zesty tomato & green chili sauce.YUM!!!!! The chicken was so tender & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma louis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I thought this recipe was just okay. Nothing spectacular. Kinda plain. Not sure what was so "creole" about it. i did give it 3 stars after i added a lot more creole and cajun seasoning, black beans, and rice. Don't think I'll bother again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Love this recipe. I did use thighs since that's what I had and I forgot to add the mushrooms. Other than that, followed the advice of others and added some chicken broth. Served with brown rice and sauted cabbage. Next time will probably add a bit of Tabaco as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States