Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Just was not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was the best recipe ever. I added mild Italian turkey sausage, shrimp and diced zucchini squash to the recipe. Made it more heartier and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
this chicken was super easy & so delicious. i served it over rice. i didn't have any creole seasoning so i found a recipe on this site. it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Family pleaser did not add chili cajun seasoning made it spicey enough for the little ones. Did add 1 can of tomato paste and 1/2tsp.garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is amazing!! I make this at least once a month for my boyfriend and I! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Love it! Spicy, but not too spicy. Instead of the can of tomatos, I added a can of tomatos, okra, green chiles, and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meat Legs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
The only thing I swapped was fresh mushrooms, local hot peppers and added rice at the end. Mine was runny. OMG, this recipe is amazing! The kind you want to keep eating wwwaaaaayyy after you're full. I had left overs, only the 2 of us now, so I added 1/2 cup of wine (the bad kind some people bring) and 1/2 cup of water and will let "warm" all day while at the football game and see how it turns out! Once my kids moved into their own homes, the first thing I purchased for them was a slow cooker. It's a must for any working household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was delicious. The chicken was tender and moist. It definitely had the right amount of spices. The house smelled wonderful. Served over white Basmati rice. modifications: Added 1 cup of chicken broth, 1 bay leaf, and 1 Tbsp of Cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
A favorite with everyone in our house. We serve it with brown rice or baked potatoes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good. Can easily add more ingredients if you wish. I serve over rice and it makes a really filling dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States