Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I am trying hard right now to give this dish flavor. I agree that you can't add Creole seasoning to taste. I thought I liberally sprinkled it on each breast and the flavor was slight. I read some reviews and noticed that people were adding 3 - 4 TBSP of it?!?!?!? That is not a "to taste" amount. So I just went and added it, along with some diced tomatoes to give it more texture. I hope that this will work!!! Otherwise, we are ordering pizza! EDITED: Since I added 4 TBSP of creole seasoning and added more tomatoes to my shredded chicken, I must say that this was indeed tasty and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out a little dry. And it was pretty bland for chicken creole. Next time I will use this as a starter recipe but make several changes. I should have looked at the other reviewers suggestions before I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
12 big thumbs WAY up! Used it today for Mardi Gras and everybody LOVED it. Didn't have any jalapenos so used a little extra creole seasoning. Delicious. Have already been asked if we can have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Mushrooms were superfluous... I would definitely add more onion and garlic next time and probably another can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Just the right amount of spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This went over very well in my house and it was incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
So Yummy!!! I made this dish with left over chicken breast I had, same exact way just did in the crockpot for about 4 1/2 hours. The chicken was really tender and the seasoning was amazing! Served with some Brown Rice. Will definitely make again with this calorie content!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Edmunds-Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is such a flavorful meal! I included all jalapeno seeds because I enjoy food with good heat. I also used fresh mushrooms rather than canned and added a quarter cup of water to the dish to keep in moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made exactly as outlined. Tasted for spiciness at 11 hours on low in crock. Had absolutely NO flavor! Added a bay leaf, cayenne pepper, season salt, Zatarain's concentrated shrimp & crab boil (1 tsp)., turned up to high for another 2 hours. Was okay, but nothing I will make again. Very disappointed. Expected to taste more like the flavors of my husband's home state of Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
EXCELLENT!!! Teaching my teen how to use the crockpot and this was another winner! Our chicken breasts were frozen so I omitted the broth and water. Added 3 stalks of celery but not mushrooms and green pepper. Fabulous over quinoa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States