Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish! The first time I made it I added the tomato paste as some uses had suggested. The second time, I forgot, but it was still just as good. I mixed with with some instant white rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skater734

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My finance is on a health food kick and has cut his carbs so this meal was right up his alley. Will def make again. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this recipe because I had a bountiful supply or tomatos from our garden was looking for a recipe to use them up. Wonderful flavor! I poured this over a bed of white rice. And ate it the next day and it was just as good if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was a good, hearty meal - and so easy to put together! I've been needing some good crock-pot meals for those busy days where I don't have the time or inclination to cook when I get home. Didn't have Creole seasoning so I threw together a little Cajun mix: onion powder, thyme, cayanne, salt, pepper. Did not add bell pepper or mushrooms and it was still good. I served this over rice (next time I will add a little water or chicken broth to the mix so it can soak into the rice a little more) with a salad on the side. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars for total ease and flavor. The only changes I made were adding chicken broth, 2 bay leaves and using fresh mushrooms. I also browned the chicken first as I always do when making meat in the crockpot. Cooked on high for 5 hours then on low for about an hour. Yum! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Just ok for me and the family, I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Super great. We love spicy foods and this was a hit. Followed all suggestions below and I would make it again the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Fantastic recipe! The chicken was nice and juicy, it had some good spice and texture and as it says, it's absolutely perfect over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This turned out really good, so I am adding it to my dinner rotation. I did substitute the jalapeno for a habanero pepper. It gave it a kick! I also added a small can of tomato sauce. I served this over white rice. The whole family enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States