Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Wow! The entire family loved the recipe as is. It's spicy and leaves a warming glow. We served it over buttered egg noodles. There wasn't a bite left! We'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
We weren't totally excited about this recipe. I like dishes with some spice and "kick", but I think it was a bit of an overload. I may try it again with caution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New Hamburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
My changes were using fresh mushrooms and jalapenos from a jar... I think I added too many! The husband liked it, but I would've preferred a bit milder flavor. Not bad; will make again. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This meal came out wonderful and was so easy to make I did add okra and it was good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was really great! I served it to my boyfriend and his best friend and they gobbled it up, and then I served it at a potluck at work and it was gone within minutes. The only change I made was adding a yellow bell pepper and a can of spinach. Delish and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Absolutely wonderful, thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family. The only change I made though was that I added 3 tablespoons of tomato paste to give it a slightly richer flavour. A definite cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janzjewelz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caerphilly, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I love this recipe I serve it over rice and make it extra spicy. The only change I make is I use fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and I add a little bit more garlic that it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I made this exactly as directed in recipe except I browned the chicken a bit first. It was excellent! The only thing I would do is add some spice, maybe some red pepper flakes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Made this just as written. The family thought it was OK. The chicken was cooked to perfection. Just needed more spicing up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I added some extras to mine. I added about 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth to it, 1/2 in the beginning and the other 1/2 of the broth when I added in about 1/2 lb of louisiana andouille sausage in the last hour of the cooking. I also added in about 2 tsp of tomato paste and some extra hot peppers to it at the beginning. Before I put the sausage in I decided to go ahead and shred up the chicken since it was already falling apart so easily. It turned out wonderful! We put it on top of a bed of rice in a bowl and served! Even our three year old son who doesn't like spicy stuff couldn't resist this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States