Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was delicious. The chicken was tender and moist. It definitely had the right amount of spices. The house smelled wonderful. Served over white Basmati rice. modifications: Added 1 cup of chicken broth, 1 bay leaf, and 1 Tbsp of Cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
A favorite with everyone in our house. We serve it with brown rice or baked potatoes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good. Can easily add more ingredients if you wish. I serve over rice and it makes a really filling dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very tasty! quick preparation... Next time I will add more tomato to increase the portions and help balance the protein/carb ratio. I started cooking after dinner and it was ready for my the next day. It made a great lunch! Everyone was envious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brando79az

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was an excellent recipe, but being married to someone whose family is from Louisiana, I felt like it was missing something. Nonetheless, it was still one I will recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Great flavor. I added a few dashes of Tobasco Sauce to the pot. Tastes great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I had to make do w/what was in my cupboard: no mushrooms, frozen bell peppers, and b/c my 3yo wouldn't eat it---no jalapenos. The verdict: YUM. My almost 1 year old ate it up--celery and peppers and all! I did throw in a few frozen cubes of chicken broth b/c toward the end there wasn't much juice. Overall, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
It was too dry. I would suggest using more of the tomatoes/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Made a few changes based upon other reviews. It was a big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I followed the recipe to the tee so I gave it chance before rating it. It was okay. Something tasted wierd. I'm thinking it might have been the mushrooms, since creole usually doesn't have mushrooms. I usually tweak, but this time I didn't. Next time I will use most of the ingrediants as a base then go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States