Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very good. I did follow others suggestions and added 1 cup chicken broth, don't know if I needed to unless you want/like more of a Jambalaya consistency over rice. Served with 2 cups dry rice, and it was AWESOME. Added 2 jalepenos and 2 serrano peppers since we like things really hot and it was amazing. Also, made recipe with 2.5 pounds boneless/skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
The flavor of this chicken dish is fantastic! I used 3T of creole seasoning blend (from this site) and it was very flavorful. I increased the celery & garlic and would do so again. I wanted to shred the chicken breasts at the end of cooking & scoop over a steaming bowl of rice, so it needed a little more liquid. Per other reviewers, I added 1 cup chicken broth & 1/2 of a (6oz) can of tomato paste. I used a 10oz bag of fresh sliced mushrooms I had on hand instead of the canned and that worked out great! I put in the jalapeno whole (w/ a slit in the side) & added a few dashes of Tobasco to the pot and that gave the right amount of heat for us. Thanks for this simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Just was not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was the best recipe ever. I added mild Italian turkey sausage, shrimp and diced zucchini squash to the recipe. Made it more heartier and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
this chicken was super easy & so delicious. i served it over rice. i didn't have any creole seasoning so i found a recipe on this site. it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Family pleaser did not add chili cajun seasoning made it spicey enough for the little ones. Did add 1 can of tomato paste and 1/2tsp.garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is amazing!! I make this at least once a month for my boyfriend and I! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Love it! Spicy, but not too spicy. Instead of the can of tomatos, I added a can of tomatos, okra, green chiles, and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meat Legs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
The only thing I swapped was fresh mushrooms, local hot peppers and added rice at the end. Mine was runny. OMG, this recipe is amazing! The kind you want to keep eating wwwaaaaayyy after you're full. I had left overs, only the 2 of us now, so I added 1/2 cup of wine (the bad kind some people bring) and 1/2 cup of water and will let "warm" all day while at the football game and see how it turns out! Once my kids moved into their own homes, the first thing I purchased for them was a slow cooker. It's a must for any working household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nairie
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was delicious. The chicken was tender and moist. It definitely had the right amount of spices. The house smelled wonderful. Served over white Basmati rice. modifications: Added 1 cup of chicken broth, 1 bay leaf, and 1 Tbsp of Cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nairie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States