Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is delicious! I made so many changes, and would not have liked the original recipe without them, so 5 stars is for finished product, not original recipe :) But it is so adaptable, it is a great recipe to start with. My changes: I used crushed tomatoes, 2 stalks celery, fresh mushrooms, 5 cloves garlic (our preference), 3 chicken breasts, and some sausage. It was not too spicy, perfect for our 2yr old. I think next time I will use 2 bell peppers, and 2 jalepenos and it still wouldn't be too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
had this going while at work.....couldn't have been happier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a hit in our household! The flavors melded together wonderfully. I served with cheesy grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Delicious! I, too also added chicken broth and small can of tomato paste and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I am trying hard right now to give this dish flavor. I agree that you can't add Creole seasoning to taste. I thought I liberally sprinkled it on each breast and the flavor was slight. I read some reviews and noticed that people were adding 3 - 4 TBSP of it?!?!?!? That is not a "to taste" amount. So I just went and added it, along with some diced tomatoes to give it more texture. I hope that this will work!!! Otherwise, we are ordering pizza! EDITED: Since I added 4 TBSP of creole seasoning and added more tomatoes to my shredded chicken, I must say that this was indeed tasty and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out a little dry. And it was pretty bland for chicken creole. Next time I will use this as a starter recipe but make several changes. I should have looked at the other reviewers suggestions before I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
12 big thumbs WAY up! Used it today for Mardi Gras and everybody LOVED it. Didn't have any jalapenos so used a little extra creole seasoning. Delicious. Have already been asked if we can have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Mushrooms were superfluous... I would definitely add more onion and garlic next time and probably another can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Just the right amount of spicyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This went over very well in my house and it was incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States