Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Amount of cajun spice overwhelmed dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was pretty good. I will make again. I followed the directions exactly. I wish it were a bit juicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was delicious! I cannot wait to try adding some ideas from other reviewers! I did use chicken thighs instead of breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Good Food!! Made this for a Mardi Gras gathering and was given rave reviews! I used 6 breasts and added a can of rotel. Perfect! Will be making this Many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very good recipe tho my chicken was dry so I refrigerated it overnight then put it in a pot on the stove the next night and shredded the chicken and it seemed to soften up and get more moist. We used small flour tortillas instead of buns and made bbq chicken tacos!! Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
EXACTLY what I was looking for. I took the advice of some of the other reviews and I added Tony's for seasoning, about a cup or so of chicken broth, as well as a can of tomato paste. I also added some garlic powder and 3 dried bay leaves. I served it over white rice. The flavor is amazing and it re-heats well which is important because who wants to eat bad leftovers?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisee11087

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Followed some others suggestions...added tomato paste, bay leaves water...added rice towards end and think i added too much. Added water to fix. It was good but not great. Next day added water and heated up and was amazing! One of those next day recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish! The first time I made it I added the tomato paste as some uses had suggested. The second time, I forgot, but it was still just as good. I mixed with with some instant white rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skater734

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My finance is on a health food kick and has cut his carbs so this meal was right up his alley. Will def make again. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I made this recipe because I had a bountiful supply or tomatos from our garden was looking for a recipe to use them up. Wonderful flavor! I poured this over a bed of white rice. And ate it the next day and it was just as good if not better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States