Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Excellent flavor and so easy! A healthy option for dinner...I added a green and red pepper, and served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAH243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I love coming home to a cooked meal! Tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
DELICIOUS, easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I have made this several times - I use 4-6 boneless breast halves, double tomatoes and celery. Added several jalapenos - even some habaneros. I only cook mine on low for 5-6 hours, but I have a newer model crockpot: I think it cooks faster. Served over brown rice - excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This was yummy and easy. I cut up my chicken into pieces and added some turkey kielbasa. I added some extra cans of tomatoes, I like lots of juice, and then added a little cornstarch at the end to thicken it up.Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
The only change I made was that I threw in about a half a pound of leftover breakfast sausage patties. I tossed them into the food processor with the onion, peppers and celery. I cooked it on low for 6.5 hours in a 6 quart slow cooker. I paired this with amusement park corn bread. It was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Bleyenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was good. It was not too spicy. My house smelled wonderful when I came home. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Thank you, Mary. for a great recipe. This one is a keeper. I followed the directions to a "T". I also tried some of the other readers' recommendations. I added 3 ounces of tomato paste and kilbasa sausage. The only stewed tomatoes I found were DelMonte brand with onions, celery & green peppers. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
THIS WAS PRETTY TASTY. I ADDED A CAN OF TOMATOE PASTE TO THE SAUCE MIXTURE AND SERVED THE SAUCE OVER THE CHICKEN AND ANGEL HAIR PASTA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Yum! This was just wonderful. Perhaps a little salty... but that's okay. I used ~3 Tbsp of Creole seasoning (prepack from Kroger), added a little zucchini and used oyster mushrooms instead of canned. The chicken was wonderfully done... everyone enjoyed it. I'll make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States