Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make and it came out full of flavor and so tender. You could probably pour over pasta or rice, but we just ate it plain and went back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apedawn
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
we love spicy foods and this one was great. i placed my frozen chicken breasts in the crock pot and seasoned genourously then added the other ingredients (except celery) plus a can of rotel and small can of tomato paste. i did add an extra jalapeno for a little more of a punch. this cooked on high for 6 hours. when i got home it was perfect. the chicken done but not dry, shredded easily. served over rice. delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
made this for family they loved it so did i as i am on a diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
had a slight problem finding creole spices that are kosher- found some way later one. just used mccormiks general poultry spices and a bit extra pepper and it came out super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
It was good, my husband liked it. I will likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
So easy and very good. I used Emeril's Creole Seasoning (Bayou Blast.) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Very good; I used two jalapenos, and it was not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This recipe was delicious! I followed other comments and added 1/2 can tomato paste, 1 cup chicken broth, rotel tomatoes and 3 stalks celery. We will definitely make again. Thanks for a great, super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RVTRAVEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
A true delicacy!! 5 stars doesn't do justice to this succulent dish! I added an additional onion, 1/2 can of tomato paste, 1 cup of chicken broth. Cooked in crock pot on high for 5 hours & served over white rice... chicken turned out EXTREMELY tender & moist! Next time I think I'll add okra & substitute shrimp for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
We absolutely loved this recipe!!!!! I used six chicken breasts. After I placed them in the bottom of my crock pot, I practically covered them with Creole Seasoning. (I used Tony Charachere's - a staple here in south Louisiana.) I added to the original recipe 1/2 can tomato paste, about l cup of chicken broth, and one can of Rotel tomatoes. I used 3 stalks of celery, 4 whole cloves of garlic plus 3 cloves minced, 3 fresh jalapena peppers, seeded and chopped. Instead of a four ounce can of mushrooms, I used a package of sliced, fresh mushrooms. I cooked it on low for six hours, then switched it to high for two more. I served it over rice. In fact, I used a brand new kind of rice (new to me) I found at the grocery this morning: a blend of texmati white, brown, wild and red rice made by Royal Blend. I don't know how much it added to the recipe, but we sure liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States