Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This chicken is wonderful and tender. I did as some suggested and added sliced real mushrooms instead of canned and added some chicken broth and tomato paste. I can't keep my spoon out of the pot! Is it dinner time yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I tried the suggestion of using the Rotel tomatoes and chilies. It gave the dish a Mexican flavor. It didn't taste like Creole at all so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
My family enjoyed this recipe. I put in more chicken than the original recipe, but it worked out fine. I also added more spice, since that is my nature here in South Louisiana. It was a worthy dish, that I will do again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was delicious. I added 2 cups chicken broth near the end to give it more broth. The blend of vegetables make this a very tasty dish - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was a very good meal. I did what others suggested and added half a can of tomato paste. I also added some chicken broth to the paste to dissolve it some. I served this over rice, it was excellent. Such an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I followed the suggestions posted by kado on 3/29/06 and we absolutely loved it! Served with white rice and zesty corn (corn with the green and red peppers in it, so therefore I didn't put green peppers in the crock pot). My husband and I mixed ours up in a big bowl, the kids kept it separated, but all said it was delicious! This has a designated place in our family menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Made the recipe with minimal additions (1 can of vegetable stock just to make it soupy) and it was absolutely fabulous--a spicy, yummy, healthy chicken vegetable soup. Served over whole wheat rotini. It's so nice to see healthy recipes on here for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was tasty. I've made it twice. Next time I would like to add Rotella to it as suggested by another reviewer. It's so nice to just throw it all in the crockpot and come home to a hot, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. I made just to the directions except for a bit more jalapeno and served them whole over a bed of rice. They devoured it. the package of breasts I used had 5 in it and there are 3 of us. I took the 2 remaining checken breasts and shredded them. Then I added a package of frozen gumbo vegetables and some egg noodles and made an abslutly wonderful soup. I love recipes like this! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Saved this recipe for several months waiting for the right time to introduce it to friends. I was certain it would be a hit (without honing), and it didn't disappoint at our monthly get together feast. thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freddad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States