Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great recipe, I added some ingredients from other reviews and a few of my own because I wanted it just a little more spicy. This is great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I was excited to make this recipe but was disappointed in the taste. My husband politely said it was "good" but I think my expectations were a little high. I added more garlic, tomato paste, and more onions, but this wasn't the homemade wonder that other reviewers depicted. I'm not saving this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made this yesterday since the weather has turned off cool and my 16 year old son ate 2 bowls of it. Didn't even wait for the rice. I did add the chicken stock, tomato paste and extra jalepenos. I also threw in leftover corn, a can of kidney beans and some smoked sausage. I think next time I will use bonless chicken thighs as the chicken breast was dry. Wonderful recipe and will make this a staple in my menu planning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I loved this! I only had 3 chicken breasts, and I had to omit the celery as I was out of it. I also didn't use any salt, the creole seasoning had plenty, and added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I cooked it on low for about 7 hours, and the chicken was so tender that if fell apart when I poked it with a spoon. I served it with brown rice, and can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch. I kept sneaking back to the fridge after dinner to eat bits of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This chicken is wonderful and tender. I did as some suggested and added sliced real mushrooms instead of canned and added some chicken broth and tomato paste. I can't keep my spoon out of the pot! Is it dinner time yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I tried the suggestion of using the Rotel tomatoes and chilies. It gave the dish a Mexican flavor. It didn't taste like Creole at all so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
My family enjoyed this recipe. I put in more chicken than the original recipe, but it worked out fine. I also added more spice, since that is my nature here in South Louisiana. It was a worthy dish, that I will do again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was delicious. I added 2 cups chicken broth near the end to give it more broth. The blend of vegetables make this a very tasty dish - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was a very good meal. I did what others suggested and added half a can of tomato paste. I also added some chicken broth to the paste to dissolve it some. I served this over rice, it was excellent. Such an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I followed the suggestions posted by kado on 3/29/06 and we absolutely loved it! Served with white rice and zesty corn (corn with the green and red peppers in it, so therefore I didn't put green peppers in the crock pot). My husband and I mixed ours up in a big bowl, the kids kept it separated, but all said it was delicious! This has a designated place in our family menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States