Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great recipe, I added some ingredients from other reviews and a few of my own because I wanted it just a little more spicy. This is great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I was excited to make this recipe but was disappointed in the taste. My husband politely said it was "good" but I think my expectations were a little high. I added more garlic, tomato paste, and more onions, but this wasn't the homemade wonder that other reviewers depicted. I'm not saving this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I made this yesterday since the weather has turned off cool and my 16 year old son ate 2 bowls of it. Didn't even wait for the rice. I did add the chicken stock, tomato paste and extra jalepenos. I also threw in leftover corn, a can of kidney beans and some smoked sausage. I think next time I will use bonless chicken thighs as the chicken breast was dry. Wonderful recipe and will make this a staple in my menu planning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I loved this! I only had 3 chicken breasts, and I had to omit the celery as I was out of it. I also didn't use any salt, the creole seasoning had plenty, and added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce. I cooked it on low for about 7 hours, and the chicken was so tender that if fell apart when I poked it with a spoon. I served it with brown rice, and can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch. I kept sneaking back to the fridge after dinner to eat bits of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This chicken is wonderful and tender. I did as some suggested and added sliced real mushrooms instead of canned and added some chicken broth and tomato paste. I can't keep my spoon out of the pot! Is it dinner time yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I tried the suggestion of using the Rotel tomatoes and chilies. It gave the dish a Mexican flavor. It didn't taste like Creole at all so beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
My family enjoyed this recipe. I put in more chicken than the original recipe, but it worked out fine. I also added more spice, since that is my nature here in South Louisiana. It was a worthy dish, that I will do again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daschie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brusly, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was delicious. I added 2 cups chicken broth near the end to give it more broth. The blend of vegetables make this a very tasty dish - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was a very good meal. I did what others suggested and added half a can of tomato paste. I also added some chicken broth to the paste to dissolve it some. I served this over rice, it was excellent. Such an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I followed the suggestions posted by kado on 3/29/06 and we absolutely loved it! Served with white rice and zesty corn (corn with the green and red peppers in it, so therefore I didn't put green peppers in the crock pot). My husband and I mixed ours up in a big bowl, the kids kept it separated, but all said it was delicious! This has a designated place in our family menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States