Slow Cooker Chicken Creole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I think this is a great recipe to start with and tweak to your own taste. I added 4 T. creole seasoning, no mushrooms, no jalapeno, used Hunt's spicy diced tomatoes (2 cans), + tomato paste(1 can), + 1 cup chicken broth, +frozen corn, +diced 3 small zucchinis, +more minced garlic, +1 bay leaf,+1 t. of red pepper flakes,1 diced bell pepper, and no celery. Served over rice with a warm yeast roll on the side, and the family LOVED it!!! I get ideas from recipes, we all have different taste buds. So I give this (idea)recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe, but next time I will add additional Creole Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I just had to tweak this a bit, but the result was fantastic and I will definitely be making it again, I substituted a 10oz can of chunky rotel for the tomatoes, and added a tbs of worcestershire, 1/2 cup marinated artichoke hearts, and 1/2 bottle of ale (I used an IPA, but feel free to sub or use chicken stock for liquid) 6 hours on high and it was tender and easy to fork. the next morning I poured a bit of the leftovers on three scrambled eggs with a bit of queso fresco and was gooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRMTLSCP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I added some mild Cajun sausage... Grilled first, then sliced in medallions. I also took the onions, a thinly sliced poblano pepper (cored and de-seeded), minced garlic, sliced portabella mushroom caps and thinly sliced onions and browned them in a teaspoon of extra virgin olive oil before adding them to the crock pot. I did omit the jalapeño pepper - family is not a fan... I used "Louisiana" gumbo seasoning for the roux. Yeah, I changed it a bit.... But the stew turned out so well, my Sweet Hubby was speechless!!! Being a Louisiana implant by marriage has taken my cooking skills up a notch!! Had too! In Louosiana, people don't eat to live, WE LIVE TO EAT!! Served over white medium grain rice. It was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger-Katrina Finley
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is absolutely my favorite recipe so far. I left out the jalapeno, because my family doesn't like things too spicy, and used 3 tablespoons of the Creole seasoning. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Just added the Tomato paste and some broth. The rest is flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was easy...as are most slow-cooker dishes. I thought the basics were great, but as many other reviewers have said, I put in quite a bit more spice. With the added kick, it was a great addition to my rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe! I used 6 chicken breasts and seasoned them up, added olive oil to marinate it then put it in the fridge while I chopped up my veggies(cubed them chicks after). I used Chardonnay wine, crushed and diced tomatoes, a can of corn and a can of black beans. Also used 2 habanero peppers and omitted the mushrooms. I had to make my own creole seasoning. Was full of flavor and looked and smelled amazing! Will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Creole or not this recipe turned out pretty good. It does need a little bit of extra flavoring though, I'm not sure what kind of flavoring but it does need something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States