Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this is quick & easy....tastes ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
i followed the directions exactly and it turned out good. next time i might try filleting the chicken for the ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
good but the ham seems pointless ... try it without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I wish I would have read the reviews earlier, but definitely don't add the stuffing in until the last hour. I put it in at the beginning and it burnt. Also, I wouldn't put the ham directly on the chicken. I couldnt' tell if the color of the chicken changed from the ham or if it wasn't done. I will try the traditional cordon bleu recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsnicolebrooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent ~ Didn't have time to use the SC so I put in a 400 oven for 1 1/2 hours. Took the foil off for 20 mins to crisp up the topping. The chicken was very moist. I flatten the chicken and then rolled up with the ham/cheese inside before putting in pan. Absolutely could serve this to guests. Think I'll serve with Cranberry sauce next time as well. Nice color arrangement with the green beans and sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My 8-year-old loved this. He asked that I save the leftovers for his lunchbox the next day. Made without the butter and spritzed with spray olive oil. Worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good and very easy!! I also substitued chicken broth for the butter - the recipe needed to come down in calories & fat, not go up. And I used more, closer to 1/2 c instead of the 1/4 c. This is the first chicken dish I've made where my 3 year old daughter said 'yummy chicken!'. A great recipe for a party or potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made this for myself and a friend yesterday and OMG was it good. This is definitely going into regular rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
everybody loves this recipe. The only thing I do differently is roll the cheese in the ham & put inside a pocket cut into the breast & hold together with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States