Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I wish I would have read the reviews earlier, but definitely don't add the stuffing in until the last hour. I put it in at the beginning and it burnt. Also, I wouldn't put the ham directly on the chicken. I couldnt' tell if the color of the chicken changed from the ham or if it wasn't done. I will try the traditional cordon bleu recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsnicolebrooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent ~ Didn't have time to use the SC so I put in a 400 oven for 1 1/2 hours. Took the foil off for 20 mins to crisp up the topping. The chicken was very moist. I flatten the chicken and then rolled up with the ham/cheese inside before putting in pan. Absolutely could serve this to guests. Think I'll serve with Cranberry sauce next time as well. Nice color arrangement with the green beans and sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
My 8-year-old loved this. He asked that I save the leftovers for his lunchbox the next day. Made without the butter and spritzed with spray olive oil. Worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good and very easy!! I also substitued chicken broth for the butter - the recipe needed to come down in calories & fat, not go up. And I used more, closer to 1/2 c instead of the 1/4 c. This is the first chicken dish I've made where my 3 year old daughter said 'yummy chicken!'. A great recipe for a party or potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is so easy and delicious. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made this for myself and a friend yesterday and OMG was it good. This is definitely going into regular rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
everybody loves this recipe. The only thing I do differently is roll the cheese in the ham & put inside a pocket cut into the breast & hold together with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Delicious! Mt family loved this. I only made a couple of small changes, I used chicken stock instead of milk. (lactose) and I used low fat cream of chicken soup. Like others I sliced the chicken and folded the ham and cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This dish was very good with the addition of a cup or so of white wine to the sauce. Rather salty from the ham and cheese. Hubby made it the first time while I worked, and he followed the recipe exactly except for the wine according to the suggestion of another reviewer. I decided to make a spin on this the other day and modified the recipe a bit, which honestly to me was a bit better. Ixnayed the cheese and ham. Browned the chicken, also browned an onion and a good 5 cloves of garlic before adding to the crockpot. Mixed the soup with 1 cup of white wine, 1/2 cup of milk, a good shot of dijon mustard, and a few sprigs of fresh thyme. I cooked this on low for 8 hours while I was out, and it was a delicious, easy meal served with some steamed green beans. A hit, and such a great base recipe. I'd like to try this same technique with turkey breast fillets or pork chops. Maybe even a little fish???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Hard not to like this recipe, it tasted almost like thanksgiving. Even my 4 year old was enjoying it! I did use sliced provolone instead of swiss, and cooked it for about 5 hrs. Definatly saving this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States