Slow Cooker Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a great meal for those busy days, I even threw in frozen chicken breasts and they were fully cooked when we were ready to eat, about 8 hours on low. I followed others tips and added the stuffing and cheese about 0ne hour before I turned off the crockpot. I also reserved a small amount of the soup and added some water to equal about half a can and poured that over the stuffing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I have used a very similar recipe for years with my oven... never thought of usind the slowcooker! We have a busy household with lots of mouths to feed... so I always chop the chicken and cut up the ham & cheese into small pieces... cooks faster & easier to dip out for our busy family... and also allows a few more servings by not using breasts! A great substitute for the real deal... which I haven't made since before the first child arrived over 10 yrs ago! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was really good, I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Not my favorite slow cooker recipe. I love chicken cordon bleu, but the cheese melted too much to enjoy the ooey gooey goodness of a real CCB. I think I would rather make a recipe that rolls the chicken breast, ham and cheese together and bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was awesome and so easy! I substituted cream of mushroom soup and new york style garlic and butter croutons crushed. Also Fat free mozerella cheese to make it healthier. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamywolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this is quick & easy....tastes ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
i followed the directions exactly and it turned out good. next time i might try filleting the chicken for the ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
good but the ham seems pointless ... try it without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I wish I would have read the reviews earlier, but definitely don't add the stuffing in until the last hour. I put it in at the beginning and it burnt. Also, I wouldn't put the ham directly on the chicken. I couldnt' tell if the color of the chicken changed from the ham or if it wasn't done. I will try the traditional cordon bleu recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsnicolebrooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent ~ Didn't have time to use the SC so I put in a 400 oven for 1 1/2 hours. Took the foil off for 20 mins to crisp up the topping. The chicken was very moist. I flatten the chicken and then rolled up with the ham/cheese inside before putting in pan. Absolutely could serve this to guests. Think I'll serve with Cranberry sauce next time as well. Nice color arrangement with the green beans and sliced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Butter Chicken

Chicken simmers with Indian spices in a creamy coconut milk and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States